Academic Affairs

Diversity Award - Faculty

The Diversity Award recognizes significant contributions to the enhancement, support and/or furtherance of diversity. The Dream Catcher Diversity Award is presented annually to a faculty, non-exempt faculty or administrator who has demonstrated through deeds or action, the principles of Dr. Martin Luther King. 

Criteria for the awards include demonstrated passion and dedication for the advancement of social justice, equality, and the preservation of the 'dream' addressed by Dr. King in his famous 1963 speech. 

Past Winners:
2012 Cori Bazemore Admissions Counselor & Multicultural Recruiter
2011 Lana Svien School of Health Sciences, Dept. of Physical Therapy
2010 Jacquie Lonning Center for Academic Engagement
2009 Barry Vickrey School of Law
2008 Roberta (Bobbe) Hakl Human Resources
2007 Barbara Yutrzenka College of Arts & Sciences, Dept. of Psychology
2007 Gerald Yutrzenka Sanford School of Medicine, Div. of Basic Biomedical Sciences
2006 Chuck Swick TRIO Programs