College of Arts & Sciences Physics

You are here:

Research Participants

Graduate Students:
   
AngelaChiller  Angela Alanson Chiller, Ph.D.
Patterson 122C
Email Angela
Projects: Crystal Growth and Detector Development, CUBED, Thermal Diffusion
Research Interests: optimization for isotope separation, chemical processes
ChrisChiller  Chris Chiller, Ph.D.
Patterson 122C
Chris.Chiller@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: Crystal Growth and Detector Development
Research Interests: Ge isotope enrichment
       
Chiranjibi Ghimire  Chiranjibi Ghimire
Akeley-Lawrence 102
Chiranjibi.Ghimire@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: Majorana
Research Interests: Particle physics, Underground physics and Neutrino mass
NazirHossain  AHM Nazir Hossain
Patterson Hall 107
Email Nazir
Projects: Detector Development
Research Interests: Tester design for HPGe radiation detector and associated electronics, Determination of semiconductor devices characteristics
       
BenJasinski  Ben Jasinski, Ph.D.
Patterson Hall 109
Ben.Jasinski@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: Next Generation Germanium Detector Design
Research Interests: Signal Processing, Image Processing, Detector Front and Electronics
IseleyMarshall  Iseley Marshall
Patterson Hall 104
Iseley.Marshall@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects:
Simulation, Modeling and Software Data Manipulation
Research Interests: WIMP detection simulation and neutron cross section data collection 
       
HaoMei  Hao Mei
Patterson Hall 109
Hao.Mei@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: Crystal Growth and Detector Development
Research Interests: Crystal Growth and Detector Characterization
Golam Mustafa  Golam Mustafa, Ph.D.
Akeley-Lawrence 117C
Golam.Mustafa@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: TBD
Research Interests: Crystal Growth and Characterization, Detector Development
       
Akin Odeniyi  Akin Odeniyi
Patterson Hall 109
aodeniyi@usd.edu
Projects: HPGe Detector Design, Development, Installation, Testing, Characterization, Calibration, Operation, Optimization
Research Interests: Electromagnetic Spectrum Semiconductor Detectors
NabinPoudyal  Nabin Poudyal
Akeley-Lawrence 107A
Nabin.Poudyal@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: Neutron Detector for Underground Physics
Research Interests: Design and Development of Gadolinium Doped Water Cerenkov detector
       
NathanSnyder  Nathan Snyder
Akeley-Lawrence 107B
Nathan.Snyder@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: Radon Backgrounds, Clean Lab Developments and Enriched Isotopes
Research Interests: Radon Backgrounds, Clean Lab Developments and Enriched Isotopes
Sheikh Saudi  Sheikh Saudi
Akeley-Lawrence 102
Sheikh.Saudi@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: Measurement of the deep underground high energy neutron flux
Research Interests: Neutron detection, data analysis, crystal growth
       
WenzhaoWei  Wenzhao Wei
Patterson Hall 104
Wenzhao.Wei@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: CUBED, Simulation Package
Research Interests: Monte Carlo simulation, data analysis
Xiaoyi Yang  Xiaoyi Yang, Ph.D.
Patterson Hall 105
Xiaoyi.Yang@coyotes.usd.edu
Projects: CUBED and Crystal Growth and Detector Development
Research Interests: Optimization for Isotope Separation and Ge Isotope Enrichment

       
divider_orange

Undergraduate Students: