College of Arts & Sciences Government Research Bureau

Faculty

Faculty & Expert Staff Research Associates


Rich Braunstein

 

 

 

 

 

Rich Braunstein, Ph.D.
Rich.Braunstein@usd.edu
  • Political Science
  • Non-Profit Administration
  • Strategic Planning
  • Criminal Sentencing
  • Survey Design and Analysis
  • Conflict Resolution 
     

Michael Card

 
Michael Card, Ph.D.
Michael.Card@usd.edu
  • Policy Analysis and Public Administration
  • Advanced Analytic Techniques
  • Strategic Planning
  • Leadership Training
  • Business Research 
     

Matt_fairholm


 

 

 

 

Matthew Fairholm, Ph.D.
Matthew.Fairholm@usd.edu
  • Public Administration
  • Leadership
  • Strategic Planning
  • Board Development
  • Qualitative Research Methods 
     

feimer_steve

 

 

 

 

 

Steve Feimer, D.P.A.
Steve.Feimer@usd.edu
  • Criminal Justice
  • Law Enforcement Training
  • Cold Cases
  • Criminal Sentencing Efficacy
  • Geographic Information Systems 
     

Sandy_mckeown-


 

 

 

 

Sandy McKeown, J.D.
Sandy.McKeown@usd.edu
  • Legal Research and Scholarship
  • South Dakota Codified Law
  • Criminal Justice 
     

Shane Nordyke

 

 

 

 

 

Shane Nordyke, Ph.D.
Shane.Nordyke@usd.edu
  • Transportation Research
  • Terrorism and Homeland Security Policy
  • Public Policy Analysis
  • Quantitative Methods 
     

Elizabeth Smith

 
Elizabeth T. Smith, Ph.D.
Elizabeth.Smith@usd.edu
  • Budgeting
  • Rate Analysis
  • Leadership
  • Strategic Planning
  • Board Development
     

Jill Tyler

 

 

 

 

 

Jill Tyler, Ph.D.
Jill.Tyler@usd.edu
  • Communication Studies
  • Focus Groups and Interviews
  • Organizational Communication
  • Interpersonal Communication 
If your organization would like to work with the GRB, please Contact Us.