College of Arts & Sciences Women and Gender Studies

Faculty

Miglena Sternadori  

Miglena Sternadori
Women and Gender Studies Program Coordinator
Associate Professor, Department of Contemporary Media & Journalism
Al Neuharth Media Center 205H
(605) 677-6473
womensstudies@usd.edu

     

Dona Davis

 

Dona Davis
Professor, Department of Anthropology
East Hall 312
(605) 677-5402
Dona.Davis@usd.edu
Courses Taught: Cross-Cultural Approaches to the Study of Women,
Human Sexuality

     

Carol Leibiger

 

Carol Leibiger
Associate Professor, University Libraries
ID Weeks Library 131C
(605) 677-6089
C.Leibiger@usd.edu
Course Taught: European Literature II

     

LynitaNewswander

 

Lynita Newswander
Lynita.Newswander@usd.edu 
Course Taught: Literature of Feminist Politics

     

Jack Niemonen

 

Jack Niemonen
Professor, Department of Sociology
East Hall 312
(605) 677-5591
Jack.Niemonen@usd.edu
Course Taught: Sociology of Family

     

CarolynPrentice

 

Carolyn Prentice
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Beacom Hall 
(605) 677-8818
Carolyn.Prentice@usd.edu 
Course Taught: Family Communication

     

MollyRozum

 

Molly P. Rozum
Associate Professor, Department of History
East Hall 211
(605) 677-5574
Molly.Rozum@usd.edu
Courses Taught: U.S. Women's History, Women and the North American West

     

cindy_struckmanJohnson

 

Cindy Struckman-Johnson
Professor, Department of Psychology
South Dakota Union 205
(605) 677-5295
Cindy.Struckman-Johnson@usd.edu 
Course Taught: Psychology of Sexuality

     

JillT yler

 

Jill Tyler
Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies
Beacom Hall
(605) 677-6199
Jill.Tyler@usd.edu
Courses Taught: Critical Studies in Popular Culture and Communication, 
Advanced Interpersonal Communication

     

Susan Wolfe

 

Susan Wolfe
Professor Emerita, Languages, Linguistics and Philosophy
Susan.Wolfe@usd.edu
Courses Taught: Women Writers, Gender and Literature