Beacom School of Business

You are here:

Faculty and Staff

Associate Professor
(605) 677-8834
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5554
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5319
Associate Professor
(605) 677-3146
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5567
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5540
Instructor
(605) 677-5499
Professor
(605) 677-5230
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5565
Professor
(605) 677-5894
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5545
Instructor
(605) 624-2325
Instructor
(605) 366-1191
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5536
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5537
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5549
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5544
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5495
Professor
(605) 677-5566
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5694
Professor
(605) 677-6225
Professor
(605) 677-6648
Instructor
(605) 677-5620
Instructor
(605) 677-5455
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5421
Professor
(605) 677-6430
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-7256
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5558
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-6643
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5290
Professor
(605) 677-6487
Instructor
(605) 367-8419
Instructor
(605) 677-5690
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-3155
Instructor
(605) 677-5556
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5546
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5551

Other Faculty:
  Frank Handforth
Visiting Professor of Finance
Frank.Handforth@usd.edu 
Office B212
  Thomas Penisten
Adjunct Instructor
Thomas.Penisten@usd.edu
 Michelle E. Laughlin
Adjunct Instructor
Michelle.Laughlin@usd.edu 

Administration:
  Venky Venkatachalam
Dean
Venky.Venkatachalam@usd.edu
677-5455
  Thomas Davies
Associate Dean
Thomas.Davies@usd.edu
677-5230
  Rhonda Hulkonen
Assistant Dean
Rhonda.Hulkonen@usd.edu
677-5537
 

Carly Heard
Academic Advisor

Carly.Heard@usd.edu
677-3956

Directors:
  Jeff Eckhoff
Small Business Development Center
Jeff.Eckhoff@usd.edu
677-5103
  Carole Cochran
S.D. KidsCount
Carole.Cochran@usd.edu
677-6432
  Sara Hansman
Employment Services
Sara.Hansman@usd.edu
677-5201
  Lynne Roach
S.D. Council on Economic Education
Lynne.Roach@usd.edu
677-5559

Staff:
  Linda Burcham
Dean's Office
Linda.Burcham@usd.edu
677-5456
  Denise Knutson
Undergraduate Student Services
Denise.Knutson@usd.edu
677-6268
  Karen McDowell
Graduate Student Services
Karen.McDowell@usd.edu
677-5232
  Melanie Nelsen
Dean's Office
Melanie.Nelsen@usd.edu
677-5455
  Barb Weyhrich
Dean's Office
Barb.Weyhrich@usd.edu
677-6251