Beacom School of Business Small Business Development Center

You are here:

Regional Offices

To request service, locate the county in which you live and contact the Regional Office for your area. Regional Office contact information is listed below.

For additional information on the services we provide, go to our Areas of Assistance page.

SBDCRegionalOfficesMapSmall

Region I - Rapid City
     Counties served: Bennett, Butte, Custer, Fall River, 
     Harding, Jackson, Lawrence, Meade, & Pennington 
Rapid City SBDC
730 E. Watertown Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: (605) 716-0015
FAX: (605) 394-6140
Dona Leavens*, Regional Director dleavens@tie.net
  *SBA Certified in Export and Trade Counseling
Mike Rosson, mrosson@tie.net

Region II - Pierre
     Counties served: Buffalo, Corson, Dewey, Haakon, Hughes, 
     Hyde, Jones, Mellette, Perkins, Shannon, Stanley, Sully, Todd, & Ziebach       
Pierre SBDC
221 S. Central Avenue, Suite 33
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-2783
FAX: (605) 773-2784
Marcella Hurley, MBA, EDFP Regional Director marcella.hurley@usd.edu   

Region III - Aberdeen
     Counties served: Beadle, Brown, Campbell, Day, Edmunds, 
     Faulk, Hand, Marshall, McPherson, Potter, Roberts, Spink, & Walworth
Aberdeen SBDC
416 Production Street North
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: (605) 626-2565
FAX: (605) 626-2667
Kelly Weaver, Regional Director kweaver@midco.net
Carla Burns, Business Consultant carlas@midco.net

Region IV - Watertown
     Counties served: Brookings, Clark, Codington, Deuel, Grant, 
     Hamlin, Kingsbury, Lake, Miner, Moody
Watertown SBDC
124 First Avenue N.W.
P O. Box 1207
Watertown, SD 57201
Phone: (605) 882-5115
FAX: (605) 882-5049
Belinda Engelhart*, Regional Director belinda.engelhart@usd.edu
  *SBA Certified in Export and Trade Counseling
    Satellite Office: Brookings
    Enterprise Institute
    SDSU Innovation Campus
    2301 Research Parkway, Suite 218
    Brookings, SD 57006
    Phone: (605) 697-5015
    FAX: (605) 697-5015
    Tim Weelborg, Business Consultant timw@sdei.org

Region V  - Yankton
     Counties served: Aurora, Bon Homme, Brule, Charles Mix, Davison, Douglas, 
     Gregory, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Lyman, Sanborn, Tripp, Yankton
Yankton SBDC
1808 Summit Avenue
P. O. Box 687
Yankton SD 57078
Phone: (605) 665-0751
FAX (605) 665-0303
Sue Stoll, Regional Director sues@districtiii.org
Lori Cowman, Business Consultant abc@districtiii.org  
     Satellite Office: Mitchell
     Kelley Center for Entrepreneurship
     Dakota Wesleyan University
     Mitchell, SD 57301
     Phone: (605) 665-0751
     Appointments available in Mitchell office as requested, by appointment!

Region VI - Sioux Falls
     Counties served: Clay, Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha, Turner, Union
Sioux Falls SBDC
South Dakota Technology Business Center
2329 N. Career Ave. Suite 117
Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone: (605) 367-5757
FAX: (605) 367-5755
Mark Slade, Associate State Director mark.slade@usd.edu 
Marc Ford, Business Consultant marc.ford@usd.edu 
Dr. Gary Archamboult, SBIR State Coordinator  gary.archamboult@usd.edu
Jackie Runge, Secretary jackie.runge@usd.edu
     Satellite Office: Vermillion   
     University of South Dakota
     Beacom School of Business
     414 E. Clark St., Beacom Hall
     Vermillion, SD 57069
     Phone: (605) 677-5567  
     FAX: (605) 677-5427    
     

State Office: Vermillion
University of South Dakota 
Beacom School of Business
414 E. Clark St., Beacom Hall
Vermillion, SD 57069
Phone: (605) 677-5287
FAX: (605) 677-5427
Jeff Eckhoff, State Director Jeff.Eckhoff@usd.edu