Student Services Sorority & Fraternity Life

Sorority & Fraternity Awards

The Order of Omega encourages the submission of applications for the Sorority & Fraternity Leadership Awards.  The awards are to recognize the outstanding members and chapters of the USD Sorority & Fraternity Community for their contributions and to encourage others to follow in their footsteps.  Awards are distributed at the conclusion of Greek Week in the spring.

Individual Awards
Outstanding Alumnus Courney Nelson, Bob Starr, Nancy McCahren, Ellyn Kennedy, Ron Knust, Matthew Jeff Esbenshade & Dzenan Berberovic
Sorority President Kristin Wempe
Fraternity President Andrew Finzen
Greek Man of the Year Brenan Tjelmeland
Greek Woman of the Year Rebekah Rinehart
Sorority Junior Courtney Krcil
Fraternity Junior Stephen Bollinger
Sorority Sophomore Alayna Ackerman
Fraternity Sophomore Marcus Mahlen
Sorority New Member Kaitlyn Stern
Fraternity New Member Bill Belch
Greg Nothdurft Memorial Award Brandi Selchert

Chapter Awards
Scholarship Pillar Award Pi Beta Phi / Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Leadership Pillar Award Kappa Alpha Theta / Lambda Chi Alpha
Friendship Pillar Award Alpha Phi / Pi Kappa Alpha
Citizenship Pillar Award

Kappa Alpha Theta / Pi Kappa Alpha


Overall Chapter Excellence Awards
Corinthian Pillar Award Kappa Alpha Theta
Ionic Pillar Award Pi Kappa Alpha