Student Services Student Government Association

Welcome to SGA

Welcome to the home of USD's Student Government Association. As the liaison between students, administration, faculty and the South Dakota Board of Regents, SGA strives to enhance communication, understanding and cooperation throughout the University. We strive for academic, social, and community development to promote the best interests of students and the entire University community.

SGA is charged with allocating money to student organizations each year to provide cultural, recreational, educational and social opportunities outside of the classroom. We are proud to sponsor so many enriching programs and to encourage constructive discourse. Please look around our website to learn about all the opportunities to be involved with SGA.

Welcome to USD! Go Yotes!

Sincerely,

Tyler Tordsen
SGA President

 

Executive Team

President

Tyler Tordsen
Tyler.Tordsen@coyotes.usd.edu

Vice President

Dustin Santjer
Dustin.Santjer@coyotes.usd.edu

Business Manager

Katie Staley
Kathryn.Staley@coyotes.usd.edu

Office Manager

Mackenzie Huber
Mackenzie.Huber@coyotes.usd.edu

External Communications Manager

Sami Zoss
Samantha.Zoss@coyotes.usd.edu



Student Government Association At-Large Application for Spring 2015


To apply, you will need the following documents:

Submit all documents electronically to Emily.E.Vanlaecken@coyotes.usd.edu by Friday, December 5 at noon. **You DO NOT need to currently serve on, or have previously served on SGA to apply. All applicants are welcome and encouraged!


Interviews will be held on Sunday, December 7. Times will be decided after applications are received and sorted.  Not all applicants are guaranteed an interview. Good luck!

Student Government Association
Tyler