Coyote Capital Management

information Have this organization contact me.

organization information
description:
Coyote Capital Management is a student managed investment fund designed to give students hands on experience as money managers. The object of this fund is to generate long-term capital appreciation. Investment ideas are derived from the students and voted on under close supervision of faculty advisors. Coyote Capital Management was created in the fall of 2001 thanks to a $10,000 donation from First Dakota National Bank in Yankton, SD. Since 2001, the portfolio has grown substantially through donations and positive investment returns. Currently, the students involved with CCM manage a portfolio of more than $1.3 million. CCM has participated in the National Student Managed Portfolio competition each year since 2002. In 2013, CCM placed 1st in the undergraduate equity blend category!


membership requirements:
Weekly meetings in spring 2015 are on Mondays at 3pm in Beacom 129 beginning January 12, 2015 for existing members and January 26, 2015 for new members. When there is a Monday holiday, the meetings will be on Wednesdays at 3pm in Beacom 129. Please visit http://sites.google.com/a/usd.edu/usd-coyote-capital-management for more info and contact Dr. Yip (yewmun.yip@usd.edu) or Dr. Pavel Jeutang (pavel.jeutang@usd.edu) if you are interested in joining CCM.


contact information
website: http://sites.google.com/a/usd.edu/usd-coyote-capital-management/
email: ccm@usd.edu
postal: 414 E. Clark St.
Vermillion, SD  57069


individual contacts
name title email phone
Arnold, Jessica Secretary Jessica.Arnold@coyotes.usd.edu
Dailey, Ellie Archivist Ellie.Dailey@coyotes.usd.edu
Eilers, Ashley PR/Marketing Ashley.Eilers@coyotes.usd.edu
Griffin, Brian Vice President Brian.Griffin@coyotes.usd.edu
Hanson, Mitchell President Mitchell.Hanson@coyotes.usd.edu
Kamenik, Tomas International Economist and Asstistant PM Tomas.Kamenik@coyotes.usd.edu
Kellen, Amanda Risk Manager Amanda.Kellen@coyotes.usd.edu
Lavin, Angeline Advisor Angeline.Lavin@usd.edu (605) 677-5566
Medina, Myriam Assistant PR/Marketing Myriam.Medina@coyotes.usd.edu
Ricketts, John Portfolio Manager John.Ricketts@coyotes.usd.edu
Santjer, Dustin Assistant Model Consultant Dustin.Santjer@coyotes.usd.edu
Suria, Muhammad Domestic Economist Muhammad.Suria@coyotes.usd.edu
Williams, Ian Model Consultant Ian.Williams@coyotes.usd.edu