Coyote Capital Management

information Have this organization contact me.

organization information
description:
Coyote Capital Management is a student managed investment fund designed to give students hands on experience as money managers. The object of this fund is to generate long-term capital appreciation. Investment ideas are derived from the students and voted on under close supervision of faculty advisors. Coyote Capital Management was created in the fall of 2001 thanks to a $10,000 donation from First Dakota National Bank in Yankton, SD. Since 2001, the portfolio has grown substantially through donations and positive investment returns. Currently, the students involved with CCM manage a portfolio of more than $1.2 million. CCM has participated in the National Student Managed Portfolio competition each year since 2002. In 2013, CCM placed 1st in the undergraduate equity blend category!


membership requirements:
Weekly meetings in spring 2014 are on Mondays at 3pm in Beacom 302 beginning January 27, 2014. When there is a Monday holiday, the meetings will be on Wednesdays at 3pm in Beacom 128. Please visit http://sites.google.com/a/usd.edu/usd-coyote-capital-management/l for more info and contact Dr. Lavin (angeline.lavin@usd.edu) if you are interested in joining CCM.


contact information
website: http://sites.google.com/a/usd.edu/usd-coyote-capital-management/
email: ccm@usd.edu
postal: 414 E. Clark St.
Vermillion, SD  57069


individual contacts
name title email phone
Casey, Taylor President Taylor.Casey@coyotes.usd.edu
Dailey, Ellie Vice-President Ellie.Dailey@coyotes.usd.edu
Fischbach, Kara Secretary Kara.A.Fischbach@coyotes.usd.edu
Griffin, Brian Assistant Portfolio Manager Brian.Griffin@coyotes.usd.edu
Jansen, Jeremy Public Relations/Recruiter Jeremy.Jansen@coyotes.usd.edu
Johnson, Josie Portfolio Manager Josie.Johnson@coyotes.usd.edu
Johnson, Stephen Archivist Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu (605) 677-5629
Lavin, Angeline Advisor Angeline.Lavin@usd.edu (605) 677-5566
Wunder, Nate Domestic Economist Nate.Wunder@coyotes.usd.edu