Climb USD

information Have this organization contact me.

organization information
description:
This organization is dedicated to the adventures and challenges that come with rock climbing. As an organization, our goal is to promote an enjoyable experience for climbers of all skill levels. We are very welcoming to new climbers and have frequent learning workshops that instruct students on the safety techniques that are invaluable to the enjoyment of a climbing session. Some of the activities that are pursued as a part of this organization are: hosting climbing competitions at our own USD Wellness Center, traveling to other climbing competitions, trips to indoor gyms such as Sioux City Tyson Events Center, Climb Iowa, or Vertical Endeavors (just to name a few), weekend trips to outdoor locations such as Palisades State Park, Blue Mounds State Park in Minnesota, Spearfish Canyon, Rushmore National Park, and Victoria Canyon in western South Dakota (again just to name a few), and even potential longer trips to the Rocky Mountains in Colorado and Wyoming.


membership requirements:


individual contacts
name title email phone
Graber, Ashley secretary Ashley.Graber@coyotes.usd.edu
Graber, Audrey vice-president Audrey.Graber@coyotes.usd.edu
Mayer, Steve advisor Steve.Mayer@usd.edu (605) 677-8804
Schaub, Michael president Michael.Schaub@coyotes.usd.edu
Schlimgen, Matthew coordinator Matthew.Schlimgen@coyotes.usd.edu
Zwart, Brad treasurer Brad.Zwart@coyotes.usd.edu