Division of Continuing & Distance Education, Summer School Off-Campus & Distance Learning

You are here:

Approved Reading Recovery Teacher Training Sites

Approved Reading Recovery® Teacher Training Sites
and affiliated Reading Recovery Teacher Leader(s) / University Trainer

 

South Dakota
Northeast ESC
Teacher Leader: Kari Nolte
Clear Lake School
410 5th St. W.
Clear Lake, SD  57226-0770
605-874-8903 or 605-881-0137
kari.nolte@k12.sd.us
Meade
Teacher Leader: Jennifer Seals
Meade School District
12380 Sturgis Road
Piedmont, SD 57769
605-787-5295
jennifer.seals@k12.sd.us
Sioux Falls
Teacher Leader: Ann Meixner
Sioux Falls School District
Oscar Howe Elementary
2801 S. Valley View Road
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
605-362-2751
Ann.Meixner@k12.sd.us
Watertown
Teacher Leader: Karen Lockner
Watertown School District
12th street SW
Watertown, SD 57201-8663
605-882-5247
Karen.Lockner@k12.sd.us
Yankton
Teacher Leader: JoAnn Syrovatka
Yankton Public Schools
1900 Ferdig
Yankton, SD 57078-1753
605-665-5765
jsyrovatka@ysd.k12.sd.us
Rapid City
Teacher Leader: Ann O'Connell
1701 Downing Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
605-394-6948
ann.oconnell@k12.sd.us
University of South Dakota
University Trainer: Dr. Garreth Zalud
School of Education
414 East Clark Street
Vermillion, SD 57069
605-677-5210 
gzalud@usd.edu
 

 

Minnesota
Anoka-Hennepin District
Teacher Leaders: Jill Alfieri and Janet Petersen
Hoover Elementary 2369 109th Ave NW
Coon Rapids, MN 55433
763-506-1184
Jill.alfieri@anoka.k12.mn.us
Moorhead
Teacher Leader: Karla Brewster
Robert Asp Elementary
910 11th Street North
Moorhead, MN 56560
218-284-6344
karlabrewster@moorhead.k12.mn.us
Thief River Falls
Teacher Leader: Judy Lindquist
Challenger Elementary
601 County Road 61
Thief River Falls, MN 56701-8448
218-681-2345
jlindquist@trf.k12.mn.us
Brainerd
Teacher Leader: Tonya Person
ISD 181 804 Oak Street
Brainerd, MN 56401
218-454-6932
tonya.person@isd181.org

 

Nebraska
Fremont
Teacher Leader: Diane Stevens
Main Street Ed. Center
130 E. 9th Fremont, NE 68025
402-727-3144 or 402-727-3171
diane.stevens@fpsmail.org
Lincoln
Teacher Leaders: Jeanette Tiwald & Pam Inbody
Attn: Karen Saunders
Reading Recovery Office
Lincoln Public Schools
5901 O Street Lincoln, NE 68510-2235
402-436-1849
jtiwald@lps.org
pinbody@lps.org


North Dakota
Fargo
Teacher Leader: Ginger Hill
Fargo School District
1725 N. Broadway
Fargo, ND 58102
701-446-5439 
hillg@Fargo.k12.nd.us
Grand Forks
Teacher Leader: Carla Weber
West Elementary
615 N. 25th Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203
701-787-4433
carla.weber@gfschools.org


Wyoming
Gillette
Teacher Leader: Linda Keech
Campbell Co. School Dist.
525 W. Lakeway Road Suite #113
Gillette, WY 82718-5633
307-686-7760
lkeech@ccsd.k12.wy.us