School of Education

You are here:


The School of Education has established a range of scholarship opportunities to recognize excellent high school achievement by first-year students and outstanding academic performance by upperclass students already in attendance at the University.

Curriculum and Instruction Scholarships
Scholarship deadline is April 6th, 2015

Teacher Education:
Ben and Lillie Otto Memorial Scholarship
Honored Women Educators of South Dakota Book Award
SD Critical Teaching Needs Scholarship
Haines Memorial Scholarship

Elementary Education:
Hazel Linderman Scholarship

Special Education:
Patricia Tschetter Mendell Memorial Scholarship

Elementary Education/Special Education:
Constance L. Hoag Scholarship Fund
Robert Wood Scholarship Fund

Masters plus Certification:
Louise Coover Memorial Scholarship
Edward G. Ezrailson Scholarship Fund

Syndey Anderson Scholarship

Application instructions for Curriculum and Instruction Scholarships.

Educational Administration Scholarships
One Room Rural School Scholarship