College of Fine Arts Art

You are here:

Faculty

Faculty members are accomplished artists and designers who continue to produce and show their own work. They are also academic experts in their field, with a commitment to mentoring students through close, personal attention.

Faculty

Cory Knedler

Cory Knedler, Chair
Associate Professor, Art Education
Office: FA179  P: 605.677.5636  E:
Cory.Knedler@usd.edu

M.F.A. University of South Dakota
B.F.A. Fort Hays State University

John Banasiak

John Banasiak
Professor, Photography
Office: FA174  P: 605.677.5154  E:
John.Banasiak@usd.edu
Web: http://john-banasiak.blogspot.com/

M.F.A. University of Chicago
B.F.A. University of Chicago

Mike Hill

Michael Hill
Lecturer, Ceramics
Office: FA170A  P: 605.677.5462  E:
Michael.Hill@usd.edu

Phillip Hook

Phillip Michael Hook
Associate Professor, Foundations Coordinator
Office: FA208  P: 605.677.5732  E:
Michael.Hook@usd.edu
Web: http://www.pmhook.com

M.F.A. University of Missouri-Columbia
B.F.A. Columbia College

Hover-Collin-image-115x130 Collin Hover
Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
P: 605.677.5636  E: Collin.Hover@usd.edu
Web: http://collinhover.com

M.F.A. University of Texas at Arlington
B.F.A. University of South Dakota

Young Ae Kim

Young Ae Kim
Assistant Professor, Graphic Design
Office: FA175A  P: 605.677.5152  E:
YoungAe.Kim@usd.edu
Web: http://www.youngaekim.com

M.F.A. Graphic Design, Savannah College of Art and Design
B.F.A. Industrial Design, Sookmyung Women's University, South Korea

Chris Meyer

Christopher Meyer
Assistant Professor, Sculpture
Office: FA171  P: 605.677.5675  E:
Chris.Meyer@usd.edu

M.F.A. University of Montana
B.F.A. University of South Dakota

Johntimothy Pizzuto

Johntimothy Pizzuto
Associate Professor, Printmaking
Office: FA210  P: 605.677.5234  E: Johntimothy.Pizzuto@usd.edu
Web: http://johntimothypizzuto.com

M.F.A. University of South Dakota
B.F.A. Florida State University

sarah-sik Sarah Sik
Assistant Professor, Art History
P: 605.677.5733  E: Sarah.Sik@usd.edu

Ph.D. University of Minnesota
B.A. University of Minnesota
chelsey-wood Chelsey Wood
Assistant Professor, Painting
P: 605.677.6523  E: Chelsey.Wood@usd.edu
Web: http://www.chelseytylerwood.com

M.F.A. School of the Museum of Fine Art, Boston
B.F.A. Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design

Mi Young Lee

Mi Young Lee
Visiting Artist, Painting
P: 605.677.5636  E: MiYong.Lee@usd.edu
Web: http://www.miyounglee.com 

M.F.A. University of South Dakota
B.F.A. University of South Dakota

 

Adjunct Faculty

Carol Geu

Carol Cook Geu
Adjunct Professor, Art History, Distance Education, Study Abroad
P: 605.677.5636  E: Carol.Geu@usd.edu

M.F.A. University of South Dakota
B.F.A. University of Nebraska-Lincoln

aaron-packard-image-115x130

Aaron Packard
Adjunct Instructor
P: 605.677.5636  E: Aaron.C.Packard@usd.edu
Web: http://www.aaronpackard.com

 

 

Staff

nancy-ward-115x130 

Nancy Ward
Art Department Secretary
Office: FA179  P: 605.677.5636  E: Nancy.Ward@usd.edu

 



Retired Faculty

Lloyd Menard

Lloyd Menard
Professor Emeritus, Drawing & Painting
E: info@frogmans.net
Web: http://www.frogmans.net

M.F.A. University of Illinois
B.F.A. University of Nebraska-Omaha

Dennis Navrat

Dennis Navrat
Professor Emeritus, Design & Painting
E: dnavrat@usd.edu

M.F.A. Wichita State University
B.F.A. Kansas State University