College of Fine Arts Music

You are here:

Events & Workshops

Upcoming Events

   
12th Annual USD All-State Chorus Workshop
9 a.m. - 4 p.m., Colton Recital Hall
Contact Dr. David Holdhusen
605-677-5721 David.Holdhusen@usd.edu

For more information please view the invitation letter.
To register please complete the registration form.

October 8, 2014
   
Dakota Days Parade Competition

DakotaDome
Contact Dr. Jonathan Alvis
605-677-5727 Jonathan.Alvis@usd.edu

October 11, 2014
   
32nd Annual Quad State Field Marching Competition

DakotaDome
Contact Dr. Jonathan Alvis
605-677-5727 Jonathan.Alvis@usd.edu

October 18, 2014
   
South Dakota Vocal Arts Festival

Contact Dr. Tracelyn Gesteland
605-677-5719 Tracelyn.Gesteland@usd.edu

November 13, 2014
   
17th Annual Quad State Honor Band
with guest conductor, David Schaffer

Information about Quad State
Hotel Information
Audition Materials
Register Here!
Contact Dr. Rolf Olson
605-677-5726 Rolf.Olson@usd.edu

January 25 - 26, 2015
   
USD Music Undergraduate Scholarship Auditions

Contact Dr. David Holdhusen
605-677-5721 David.Holdhusen@usd.edu

February 13 & 21, 2015
   
USD Music Graduate Scholarship Auditions

Contact Dr. Dave Moskowitz
605-677-5716 David.Moskowitz@usd.edu

February 14, 2015
   
21st Annual Genevieve Truran Piano Competition

Contact Dr. Susanne Skyrm
605-677-5723 Susanne.Skyrm@usd.edu

February 14, 2015
   
20th Annual USD Spring Orchestra Festival

Contact Dr. Richard Rognstad
605-677-5722 Richard.Rognstad@usd.edu

March 6, 2015
   
40th Annual USD Coyote Jazz Festival

Contact Dr. Christopher Kocher
605-677-5728 Christopher.Kocher@usd.edu

March 17, 2015
   
Band and Choral Directors Institute

Choral Contact: Dr. David Holdhusen
605-677-5721 David.Holdhusen@usd.edu
For more information please view the Choral Director's Institute brochure and schedule.
To register for the Choral Director's Institute please view the registration form.

Band Contact: Dr. Rolf Olson
605-677-5726 Rolf.Olson@usd.edu
For more information please view the Band Director's Institute brochure and schedule. 
To register for the Band Director's Institute please view the registration form.

June 18-20, 2014
   
63rd Annual University of South Dakota Summer Music Camp
To register please view the Summer Music Camp page.

Please view the Summer Music Camp brochure for more information.
Contact Dr. David Holdhusen
605-677-5721 David.Holdhusen@usd.edu

July 13-18, 2014


Quad State Field Marching Competition