College of Fine Arts Music

You are here:

Events & Workshops

Upcoming Events

   
11th Annual USD All State Chorus Workshop
9 a.m. - 4 p.m., Colton Recital Hall
Contact Dr. David Holdhusen
605-677-5721 David.Holdhusen@usd.edu
October 9, 2013
   
31st Annual Quad State Field Marching Competition

DakotaDome
Contact Dr. Jonathan Alvis
605-677-5727 Jonathan.Alvis@usd.edu

October 19, 2013
   
South Dakota Vocal Arts Festival

Contact Dr. Tracelyn Gesteland
605-677-5719 Tracelyn.Gesteland@usd.edu

November 7, 2013
   
16th Annual Quad State Honor Band

Contact Dr. Rolf Olson
605-677-5726 Rolf.Olson@usd.edu
View the Quad State Honor Band page for more information.

January 26 - 27, 2014
   
USD Music Scholarship Auditions

Contact Dr. David Holdhusen
605-677-5721 David.Holdhusen@usd.edu

February 15 & 21, 2014
   
20th Annual Genevieve Truran Piano Competition

Contact Dr. Susanne Skyrm
605-677-5723 Susanne.Skyrm@usd.edu
For more information please view the registration form.

February 22, 2014
   
19th Annual USD Spring Orchestra Festival

Contact Dr. Richard Rognstad
605-677-5722 Richard.Rognstad@usd.edu

March 7, 2014
   
39th Annual USD Coyote Jazz Festival

Contact Dr. Christopher Kocher
605-677-5728 Christopher.Kocher@usd.edu
For more information please view theCoyote Jazz Festival letter.
To register for the Coyote Jazz Festival please view the registration form.
Also, please view the schedule of events.

March 18, 2014
   
Band and Choral Directors Institute

Choral Contact: Dr. David Holdhusen
605-677-5721 David.Holdhusen@usd.edu
For more information please view the Choral Director's Institute brochure
To register for the Choral Director's Institute please view the registration form.

Band Contact: Dr. Rolf Olson
605-677-5726 Rolf.Olson@usd.edu
For more information please view the Band Director's Institute brochure.   
To register for the Band Director's Institute please view the registration form.

June 18-20, 2014
   
63rd Annual University of South Dakota Summer Music Camp

Please view the Summer Music Camp brochure for more information.
Contact Dr. David Holdhusen
605-677-5721 David.Holdhusen@usd.edu
To register please view the Summer Music Camp page.

July 13-18, 2014



Quad State Field Marching Competition