College of Fine Arts Music

You are here:

Woodwind, Brass & Percussion Faculty

Alvis Jonathan Alvis, D.M.A.
Athletic Bands Director
Assistant Professor
Studio Low Brass, Marching Band Techniques
605-677-5727
Jonathan.Alvis@usd.edu
   
Heidi-Farrell  Heidi Farrell, M.Mus.
Adjunct Instructor
Oboe, Woodwind Chamber Music
Heidi.Farrell@usd.edu
   
John-Klinghammer-115x130 John Klinghammer, D.M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
Clarinet
605-677-5274
John.Klinghammer@usd.edu
   
Kocher  Christopher Kocher, D.M.A.
Associate Professor
Studio Saxophone, Woodwinds, Jazz Studies
605-677-5728
Christopher.Kocher@usd.edu          
   
Kocher Stephanie Kocher, M.Mus.
Adjunct Instructor
Flute
605-677-5274
Stephanie.Kocher@usd.edu         
   
Olson

Rolf Olson, D.M.A.
Director of Bands
Associate Professor
Symphonic Band Director, Studio Trumpet, Brass Choir, Jazz Ensemble
605-677-5726
Rolf.Olson@usd.edu    

   
Reeves Gary L. Reeves, D.M.A.
Associate Professor
Horn, Conducting, Instrumental Methods, Bands
605-677-5715
Gary.Reeves@usd.edu        
   
Thomas Loretta Thomas, M.Mus.
Adjunct Instructor
Bassoon
605-677-5274
Loretta.Thomas@usd.edu
   
Wadley Darin Wadley, D.M.A.
Associate Professor
Studio Percussion and Methods, Percussion Ensembles, Steel Drum Band, Music Theory, Marching Band
605-677-5730
Darin.Wadley@usd.edu