Fall 2016
First-Year Orientation Monday, Aug. 8 - Thursday, Aug.11
Law Classes Begin Friday, Aug.12
USD Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 22
Labor Day Holiday Monday, Sept. 5
Constructive Monday Tuesday, Sept. 6
Native American Day Holiday Monday, Oct.10
Veteran's Day Holiday Friday, Nov. 11
 Last Day of Law Classes Tuesday, Nov. 22
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Wednesday, Nov. 23 @ 8 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends Monday, Nov. 28 @ 8 a.m.
Law Finals Exams Monday, Nov. 28 - Friday, Dec. 9
USD Winter Commencement Saturday, Dec. 10
Spring 2017
Law Classes Begin Wednesday, Jan. 4
USD Classes Begin Monday, Jan. 9
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, Jan. 16
Constructive Monday Wednesday, Jan. 18
President's Day Holiday Monday, Feb. 20
Constructive Monday Thursday, Feb. 23
Spring Break Begins Friday March 3 @ 5 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, March 13 @ 8 a.m.
Easter Recess Friday, April 14 @ 8 a.m.
Easter Recess Ends, Classes Resume  Monday, April 17 @ 8 a.m. 
Last Day of Law Classes Friday, April 21
Law Final Exams Monday, April 24 - Friday, May 5
Hooding Ceremony Friday, May 5
USD Commencement Saturday, May 6
Fall 2017
First-Year Orientation Monday, Aug. 7 - Thursday, Aug.10
Law Classes Begin Friday, Aug.11
USD Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 21
Labor Day Holiday Monday, Sept. 4
Constructive Monday Tuesday, Sept. 5
Native American Day Holiday Monday, Oct. 9
Veteran's Day Holiday Friday, Nov. 10
 Last Day of Law Classes Tuesday, Nov. 21
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Wednesday, Nov. 22 @ 8 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends Monday, Nov. 27 @ 8 a.m.
Law Finals Exams Monday, Nov. 27 - Friday, Dec. 8
USD Winter Commencement TBD
Spring 2018
Law Classes Begin Wednesday, Jan. 3
USD Classes Begin Monday, Jan. 8
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, Jan. 15
Constructive Monday Wednesday, Jan. 17
President's Day Holiday Monday, Feb. 19
Constructive Monday Thursday, Feb. 22
Spring Break Begins Friday March 2 @ 5 p.m.
Classes Resume Monday, March 12 @ 8 a.m.
Easter Recess Friday, March 30 @ 8 a.m.
Easter Recess Ends, Classes Resume  Monday, April 2 @ 8 a.m. 
Last Day of Law Classes Friday, April 20
Law Final Exams Monday, April 24 - Friday, May 4
Hooding Ceremony Friday, May 4
USD Commencement Saturday, May 5 @ 9:30 a.m.