Library

You are here:

Subject Specialists

Arrange to meet with a subject specialist librarian to assist you with you research projects. Requests for new materials and reference and instruction inquiries should be directed to the appropriate subject specialist below.

Librarian Office Map 

    The Role of Librarians Today: The Liaison Librarian 

 College of Arts & Sciences:  

Department & Staff
Phone
 E-Mail
Office
 American Indian Studies 
   David Alexander, Ed.D.

605-677-6078

David.Alexander@usd.edu 224
 Anthropology
  
Alan Aldrich
605-677-6614 Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu 130F
 Biology
  
Lindsay Marlow
605-677-6086

Lindsay.Marlow@usd.edu

130G
 Chemistry 
   Linsday Marlow
605-677-6086 Lindsay.Marlow@usd.edu 130G
 Communication Disorders
   Alan Aldrich
605-677-6614 Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu 130F
 Communication Studies
   
Alan Aldrich
605-677-6614 Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu 130F
 Computer Science
  
Kathleen McElhinney
605-677-6083 Kathleen.McElhinney@usd.edu 131D
 Contemporary Media & Journalism
  
Alan Aldrich
605-677-6614 Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu 130F
 Criminal Justice Studies
  
Steve Johnson
605-677-5629 Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu 130C
 Earth Science
  
Linsday Marlow
605-677-6086 Lindsay.Marlow@usd.edu 130G
 English
  
Carol Leibiger, Ph.D.
605-677-6089 C.Leibiger@usd.edu 130B
 History
  
Daniel Daily
605-677-5122 Dan.Daily@usd.edu 132B
 Linguistics
  
Carol Leibiger, Ph.D.
605-677-6089 C.Leibiger@usd.edu 130B
 Mathematics
  
Kathleen McElhinney
605-677-6083

Kathleen.McElhinney@usd.edu

131D
 Modern Languages
  
Carol Leibiger, Ph.D.
605-677-6089 C.Leibiger@usd.edu 130B
 Philosophy   
   Kathleen McElhinney  
605-677-6083

Kathleen.McElhinney@usd.edu

131D
 Physics
  
Lindsay Marlow
605-677-6086 Lindsay.Marlow@usd.edu 130G
 Political Science
  
Stephen Johnson
605-677-5629 Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu 130C
 Psychology
  
Stephen Johnson
605-677-5629 Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu 130C
 Sociology
  
Alan Aldrich
605-677-6614 Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu 130F
 Sustainability
  Lindsay Marlow
605-677-6086 LIndsay.Marlow@usd.edu 130G
 Women's Studies
  Carol Leibiger, Ph.D.
605-677-6089 C.Leibiger@usd.edu 130B

 
Sanford School of Medicine and School of Health Sciences:

Department & Staff
Phone
E-Mail
Office
 Alcohol & Drug Studies  
   Shelie Vacek
 605-677-5121

Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu

 131A
 Biomedical Sciences   
   Shelie Vacek
 605-677-5121 Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu  131A

 Dental Hygiene   
   Shelie Vacek

 605-677-5121 Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu  131A
 Health Sciences
   Timmi Johnson
 605-677-6615  Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu  131B 
Medical Laboratory Science
   Shelie Vacek
 605-677-5121 Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu  131A

 MD Program   
      Timmi Johnson  
      Shelie Vacek

 
 605-677-6615
 605-677-5121

Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu
Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu

 131B
 131A
 Nursing
   Timmi Johnson
 605-677-6615  Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu  131B
 Occupational  Therapy
   Timmi Johnson
 605-677-6615  Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu  131B
 Physical Therapy
   Timmi Johnson
 605-677-6615  Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu  131B
 Physician Assistant
   Timmi Johnson
 605-677-6615  Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu  131B
 Social Work
   Shelie Vacek
 605-677-5121 Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu

 131A

Wegner Center 

   Anna Gieschen
   Molly Youngkin

 605-357-1519
 605-357-1531
 Anna.Gieschen@usd.edu
 Molly.Youngkin@usd.edu
 Sioux Falls
 Sioux Falls


School of Business:

Staff
Phone
E-Mail
Office
Stephen Johnson 605-677-5629 Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu 130C


School of Education:

Department & Staff
Phone
E-Mail
Office

Counseling and Psychology in Education
   Abby H. Moore

605-677-6094 Abby.H.Moore@usd.edu 130E

Curriculum and Instruction
   Abby H. Moore

605-677-6094 Abby.H.Moore@usd.edu 130E

Educational Administration
   Abby H. Moore

605-677-6094 Abby.H.Moore@usd.edu  130E

Health, Physical Education and Recreation
   Abby H. Moore

605-677-6094 Abby.H.Moore@usd.edu 130E
                                                      

College of Fine Arts: 

Department & Staff
Phone
E-Mail
Office

Art
   Danielle De Jager-Loftus

605-677-5123 Danielle.Loftus@usd.edu 131C

Music
   Danielle De Jager-Loftus

605-677-5123 Danielle.Loftus@usd.edu 131C

Theatre
   Danielle De Jager-Loftus

605-677-5123 Danielle.Loftus@usd.edu 131C

Selectors for Specialized Collections:

Department & Staff
Phone
E-Mail
Office

Admin./Service
   Daniel Daily

605-677-5122

Dan.Daily@usd.edu

132B

K-12 Collection
   Abby H. Moore

605-677-6094 Abby.H.Moore@usd.edu 130E

Chilson Collection
 
  Daniel Daily

605-677-5122 Dan.Daily@usd.edu 132B

Interdisciplinary
   Stephen Johnson

605-677-5629 Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu 130C

Reference
   
Alan Aldrich
   Stephen Johnson

605-677-6614
605-677-5629

Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu
Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu

130F
130C

Honors
   Carol Leibiger, Ph.D.

605-677-6089

C.Leibiger@usd.edu

130B