Sanford School of Medicine School of Medicine

You are here:

Alumni Relations Council

President: Aaron Shives, MD ('86, Watertown)
President-elect: Michelle Baack, MD ('95, Sioux Falls)
Immediate Past President: James McGrann, MD ('78, Sioux Falls)

Secretary-Treasurer: Martin Christensen, MD ('80, Mitchell)

Ex Officio

Dean: Mary D. Nettleman, MD, MS, MACP

4th Year Medical Student

Kayla Norenberg, MSIV

3rd Year Medical Student

MacKenzie Reynolds, MSIII


Laura J. Anderson, MD ('13, Montrose)

Other Councilors
Three Year Term (2013-2016)
Mary Carpenter, MD ('81, Winner)
Travis Henderson, MD ('97, Mobridge)
Jacob Kusmak, MD ('07, Sioux Falls)

Mikel Holland, MD ('93, Pierre)

Three Year Term (2012-2015)
J. Geoffrey Slingsby, MD ('76 Rapid City)
Tim Ridgway, MD ('84, Brandon)
Stephan Schroeder, MD ('75, Miller)
David Zeigler, MD, PhD ('95, Sioux Falls)

Vance Thompson, MD ('86, Sioux Falls)

Three Year Term (2011-2014)

H. Thomas Hermann, MD ('84, Sturgis)
Susan Anderson, MD ('97, Canistota)
Matt Owens, MD ('93, Redfield)
Matt Krell, MD ('97, Vermillion)
Jeff Liudahl, MD ('76, Yankton)