Sanford School of Medicine Basic Biomedical Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Instructor
(605) 367-8380
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-6617
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5433
Professor
 
Associate Professor
(605) 677-3182
Associate Professor
(605) 677-6681
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5129
Instructor
(605) 677-5168
Professor
(605) 677-5159
Associate Professor
(605) 677-6883
Assistant Professor
(239) 207-4854
Professor
(605) 677-5158
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-6833
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5163
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5130
Professor
(605) 677-5134
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5787
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5204
Professor
(605) 677-5360
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-6882
Professor
(605) 677-5162
Professor
(605) 677-5131
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5164
Professor
(605) 677-5138
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-6336
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5136
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5165
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-6898
Associate Professor
(605) 677-6783
Professor
(605) 677-5160
Assistant Professor
(605) 782-3237
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5161
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5157
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-6408
Professor
(605) 677-5132
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-6743
Professor
(605) 677-51696
Associate Professor
(605) 677-5156
Assistant Professor
(605) 677-5345

Affiliated Faculty


Michelle L. Baack, M.D.

Assistant Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center, Sanford Health Research Center - USD Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine
Michelle.Baack@sanfordhealth.org

605-312-6420
http://www.sanfordresearch.org/researchcenters/childrenshealth/baacklab/
   

Teri James Bellis, Ph.D.,
Professor
Terri.Bellis@usd.edu

Kristi Egland, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist, Cancer Biology Research Center, Sanford Research/USD
Professor, Department of OB/GYN and Basic Biomedical Science Division
eglandk@sanfordhealth.org

605-328-0458
Personal Faculty Web Page

Paul Fey, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor

Zhiguang Guo, M.D., Ph.D.
Scientist of The Sanford Project, Sanford HealthAssociate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine, The University of South Dakota
zhiguang.guo@sanfordhealth.org

605-312-6030
http://www.sanfordresearch.org/researchcenters/childrenshealth/guolab/

Mary Kinkel, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center, Sanford Research USD Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine
Mary.Kinkel@SanfordHealth.org

605-312-6421
http://www.sanfordresearch.org/researchcenters/childrenshealth/kinkellab/

Michael Kruer, M.D. (PI)
Associate Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center, Sanford Research USD Assistant Professor, Departments of Pediatrics, & Neurosciences, Sanford School of Medicine 
michael.kruer@sanfordhealth.org

http://www.sanfordresearch.org/researchcenters/childrenshealth/kruerlab/

John Lee, M.D.
Associate Scientist, Cancer Biology Research Center, Sanford Research/USD
Associate Professor, Department of Surgery and Basic Biomedical Science Division
john.lee@sanfordhealth.org

Lance Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center / USD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine
Lance.Lee@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6410
Personal Faculty Webpage

Keith Miskimins, Ph.D.
Director, Cancer Biology Research Center, Sanford Research/USD
Professor, Department of OB/GYN and Basic Biomedical Science Division
miskimiw@sanfordhealth.org
605-328-0464
Personal Faculty Web Page

David Andrew Pearce, Ph.D.
Director, Sanford Children's Health Research Center/USD
pearceda@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6004
Personal Web Page

Kenneth Renner, Ph.D.
Professor
Kenneth.Renner@usd.edu

Kyle J. Roux, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center, Sanford Research/USD
Kyle.Roux@sanfordhealth.org

605-312-6418
http://www.sanfordresearch.org/researchcenters/childrenshealth/rouxlab/

Alexei Savinov, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Scientist of The Sanford Project, Sanford Health
alexei.savinov@sanfordhealth.org

605-312-6019
http://www.sanfordresearch.org/researchcenters/childrenshealth/savinovlab/
 

William Spanos, Ph.D.
Physician Scientist, Cancer Biology Research Center, Sanford Research/USD
william.spanos@sanfordhealth.org

605-312-6300
http://www.sanfordresearch.org/researchcenters/cancerbiology/spanoslab/

Kamesh Surendran, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center, Sanford Research/USD Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine of the University of South Dakota
Kameswaran.Surendran@sanfordhealth.org

605-312-6415
http://www.sanfordresearch.org/researchcenters/childrenshealth/surendranlab/

Peter Vitiello, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center / USD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine
Peter.Vitiello@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6405
Personal Faculty Web Page

Jill Weimer, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center / USD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine
Jill.Weimer@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6011
Personal Faculty Web Page

Haotian Zhao, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist, Sanford Children's Health Research Center / USD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Sanford School of Medicine
Haotian.Zhao@sanfordhealth.org
605-312-6411
Personal Faculty Web Page

 

Staff

Vanessa Carlson (Vanessa.Carlson@usd.edu), Senior Secretary
Pam Ganschow (
Pam.Ganschow@usd.edu), Accounting Assistant
Bonnie Gusso (Bonnie.Guso@usd.edu), Senior Secretary, ARC
Val Hower (Valerie.Hower@usd.edu), Accountant
Wanda Johnson (Wanda.Johnson@usd.edu), Program Assistant/COBRE
Angie Low (Angie.Low@usd.edu), Program Assistant
Carleen McNeely (
Carleen.McNeely@usd.edu), Program Assistant/BBS
Susan Paquette (Susan.Paquette@usd.edu), Senior Secretary/BRIN
Wendy Pederson (Wendy.Pederson@usd.edu), Graduate & Education Coordinator
Lance Peterson (Lance.Peterson@usd.edu), Computer Specialist
Levi Reuss (Levi.Reuss@usd.edu), Computer Specialist
Jane Stewart (Jane.Stewart@usd.edu), Senior Secretary
Darla Tassler (
Darla.Tassler@usd.edu), Program Assistant
Kathy VanKley (Kathy.VanKley@usd.edu), Project Coordinator/INMED