Case reports are an important way for physicians to learn about new information in patient presentation, treatment response or diseases. If you are a student with a case report to write for publication, contact any of the individuals below for mentoring and help.

Rapid City

Faculty Name Topic of Research Contact
Michael Huot, M.D. Anesthesia mwhuot@gmail.com
Troy Howard, M.D. Ear, nose and throat Troy.Howard@gmail.com
Shaz Ahmad, M.D. Internal medicine/hospitalist Shahid.Ahmad@usd.edu
Priscilla Bade, M.D. Internal medicine pbade@rushmore.com
Rachel Edelen, M.D. Internal medicine/pediatrics redelen@regionalhealth.com
Kelly Stacy, M.D. Internal medicine/primary care Kelly.Stacy@usd.edu
Matthew Simmons, M.D. Neurology Matthew.Simmons@usd.edu
David Tullar Neurology dtullar@regionalhealth.org
Luke Mortimer, M.D. Orthopedics slmortimer@hotmail.com
Joshua Sole, M.D. Orthopedics and sports medicine joshuasolemd@gmail.com
Christopher Dietrich, M.D. Physical medicine and rehabilitation Christopher.Dietrich@usd.edu
Stephen Manlove, M.D. Psychiatry Stephen.Manlove@usd.edu
Daniel Petereit, M.D. Radiation oncology dpetereit@regionalhealth.com
Susan Benson-Davies Surgery daviesSA@remed.net
David Fromm, M.D. Surgery frommds@rcmed.net

Sioux Falls

Faculty Name Topic of Research Contact
Richard Clark, M.D. Cardiology Richard.Clark@sanfordhealth.org
Orvar Jonsson, M.D. Cardiology Orvar.Jonsson@sanfordhealth.org
Marian Petrasko, M.D., Ph.D. Cardiology Marian.Petrasko@sanfordhealth.org
Scott Pham, M.D. Cardiology Scott.Pham@sanfordhealth.org
Naveen Rajpurohit, M.D. Cardiology Naveen.Rajpurohit@sanfordhealth.org
Christopher Stanton, M.D. Cardiology Christopher.Stanton@sanfordhealth.org
Kelly Steffen, D.O. Cardiology Kelly.Steffen@sanfordhealth.org
Adam Stys, M.D. Cardiology Adam.Stys@sanfordhealth.org
Maria Stys, M.D. Cardiology Maria.Stys@sanfordhealth.org
Tom Stys, M.D. Cardiology Tomasz.Stys@sanfordhealth.org
Michelle Biehl, M.D. Critical care Michelle.Biehl@usd.edu
Marcio Griebeler, M.D. Endocrinology Marcio.Griebeler@usd.edu
Jorge Gilbert, M.D. Internal medicine/gastroenterology Jorge.Gilbert@usd.edu
Susan Hoover, M.D. Internal medicine/infectious diseases Susan.Hoover@sanfordhealth.org
Randall Lamfers, M.D. Internal medicine/hospitalist Randall.Lamfers@sanfordhealth.org
Bhavesh Patel, M.D. Internal medicine/gastroenterology Bhaveshkumar.Patel@usd.edu
Michael McHale, M.D. Oncology Michael.McHale@usd.edu

Yankton

Faculty Name Topic of Research Contact
Tim Irwin, M.D. Cardiology Timothy.Irwin@usd.edu
Michael Pietila, M.D. Critical care Michael.Pietila@usd.edu