Fall Semester - 2014
Classes Begin 8 a.m. Monday, August 25
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Last Day to Add Classes Thursday, September 4
Last Day to Drop Classes with a Refund Thursday, September 4
Tuition and Fees Due Date Friday, September 5
Grad. School: Last Day to submit Graduate Application for Degree Friday, September 26
Last Day to Add/Drop a 1st 8-week Class with a Refund Thursday, August 28
Last Day to Add/Drop a 1st 8-week class with a "W" Wednesday, October 1
Academic Advising begins for Spring Term Wednesday, October 1
Native American Day Holiday Monday, October 13
Midterm Friday, October 17
Second 8-week Classes Begin Monday, October 20
Mid-Term Deficiency Grades Due from Faculty in WebAdvisor Wednesday, October 22
Last Day to Add/Drop a 2nd 8-week Class with a Refund Friday, October 24
Pre-Registration (Priority) for Spring 2015 term Mon. Oct. 27 - Fri. Nov. 14
Veterans Day Holiday Tuesday, November 11
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Friday, November 7
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Wednesday, November 26, 5 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends, Classes Resume Monday, December 1, 8 a.m.
Last Day to Drop a 2nd 8-week Class with a "W" Monday, December 1
Last Day of Fall Classes Tuesday, December 9
No Classes Wednesday, December 10
Final Exams Begin Thursday, December 11
Commencement
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement.
Saturday, December 13 10 a.m.
Semester Ends Wednesday, December 17
Final Grades Due Monday, December 22 (by midnight)
Spring Semester - 2015
Classes Start Monday, January 12
Last Day to Add/Drop a 1st 8 -week class with a Refund Thursday, January 15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 19
Last Day to Add Classes Wednesday, January 21
Last Day to Drop Classes with a Refund Wednesday, January 21
Grad. School: Last Day to submit Graduate Application for Degree Friday, January 30
President's Day Monday, February 16
Last Day to Add/Drop a 1st 8-week class with a "W" Thursday, February 19
Academic Advising begins for fall term Monday, February 23
Spring Break Begins at 5 p.m. Friday March 6
Spring Break Ends. Classes resume at 8 a.m. Monday, March 16
Midterm Monday, March 16
Second 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, March 16
Last Day to Add/Drop a 2nd 8-week Class with a Refund Thursday, March 19
Mid-Term Deficiency Grades Due from Faculty in WebAdvisor TBD
Pre-Registration (Priority) for Fall 2015 term Mon, March 23 - Fri. April 10
Last Day to Drop Classes with a "W" Tuesday, April 7
Easter Recess Begins Friday, April 3 (5 a.m.)
Easter Recess Ends. Classes Resume Monday, April 6 (8 a.m.)
Last Day to Add/Drop a 2nd 8-week class with a "W" Wednesday, April 22
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 1
Final Exams Begin Monday, May 4
Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close Friday, May 8
Commencement
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement.
Saturday, May 9 (9:30 a.m.)
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 13 (by midnight)