Fall Semester - 2018
Classes Begin Monday, August 20
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Native American Day Holiday Monday, October 8
Midterm Friday, October 12
Second 8-week Classes Begin Monday, October 15
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Wednesday, November 21, 5 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends, Classes Resume Monday, November 26, 8 a.m.
Last Day of Fall Classes Tuesday, December 4
No Classes Wednesday, December 5
Final Exams Begin Thursday, December 6
Semester Ends Wednesday, December 12
Final Grades Due Monday, December 17 (by midnight)

Spring Semester 2019

Classes Start Monday, January 7
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
President's Day Monday, February 18
Spring Break Begins at 5 p.m. Friday March 1
Spring Break Ends. Classes resume at 8 a.m. Monday, March 11
Midterm Monday, March 11
Second 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, March 11
Easter Recess Begins Friday, April 19 (5 a.m.)
Easter Recess Ends. Classes Resume Monday, April 22 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 26
Final Exams Begin Monday, April 29
Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close Friday, May 3
Commencement*
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement.
Saturday, May 4 (TBA)
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 8 (by midnight)