Fall Semester - 2019
Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Native American Day Holiday Monday, October 14
Midterm Friday, October 18
Second 8-week Classes Begin Monday, October 21
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Wednesday, November 27, 5 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends, Classes Resume Monday, December 2, 8 a.m.
Last Day of Fall Classes Tuesday, December 10
No Classes Wednesday, December 11
Final Exams Begin Thursday, December 12
Semester Ends Wednesday, December 18
Final Grades Due Monday, December 23 (by midnight)

Spring Semester 2020

Classes Start Monday, January 13
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
President's Day Monday, February 17
Spring Break Begins at 5 p.m. Friday March 6
Spring Break Ends. Classes resume at 8 a.m. Monday, March 16
Midterm Monday, March 16
Second 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, March 16
Easter Recess Begins Friday, April 10 (5 a.m.)
Easter Recess Ends. Classes Resume Monday, April 13 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 1
Final Exams Begin Monday, May 4
Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close Friday, May 8
Commencement*
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement.
Saturday, May 9 (TBA)
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 8 (by midnight)