Fall Semester - 2020
Classes Begin Monday, August 24
Labor Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, September 7
Native American Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, October 12
Midterm Friday, October 16
Second 8-week Classes Begin Monday, October 19
Veterans Day Holiday (no classes) Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Recess Begins (no classes) Wednesday, November 25, 5 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends, Classes Resume Monday, November 30, 8 a.m.
Last Day of Fall Term Classes Tuesday, December 8
No Classes Wednesday, December 9
Final Exams Begin Thursday, December 12
Semester Ends Wednesday, December 16
Final Grades Due Monday, December 21(by midnight)

Spring Semester 2021

Classes Start Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday  (no classes) Monday, January 18
President's Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, February 15
Spring Break Begins at 5 p.m. (no classes) Friday March 5
Spring Break Ends. Classes resume at 8 a.m. Monday, March 15
Midterm Monday, March 15
Second 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, March 15
Easter Recess Begins (no classes) Friday, April 2 (5 a.m.)
Easter Recess Ends. Classes Resume Monday, April 5 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Spring Term Classes Friday, April 30
Final Exams Begin Monday, May 3
Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close Friday, May 7
Commencement*
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement.
Saturday, May 8 (TBA)
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 12 (by midnight)