Research & Sponsored Programs

Contact Us

 

Mary Berry, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Research
Authorized Institutional Official

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5370
Mary.Berry@usd.edu 

   
 Tasha Anderson, MBA

Tasha Anderson, MBA
Business Research and
Economic Development Liaison

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-6229
Tasha.Anderson@usd.edu

 
 Ann Waterbury, MBA

Ann Waterbury, MBA
Grants Specialist

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-7224
Ann.Waterbury@usd.edu

 

 

Jocelynn Fitch
Grants Specialist

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-3912
Jocelynn.Fitch@usd.edu

 

 

Open Position
Grants Specialist

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6301
orsp@usd.edu

   
 Binnie Goodwin

Binnie Goodwin
Program Assistant I

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6399
Binnie.Goodwin@usd.edu

   
 Linda Rupp

Linda Rupp
Executive Secretary

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5370
Linda.Rupp@usd.edu

   

TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

 DeVee Dykstra, J.D.

DeVee Dykstra, J.D.
Technology Transfer Officer

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5894
Email: DeVee.Dykstra@usd.edu

   

HUMAN SUBJECTS PROTECTION PROGRAM

Sandy Ellenbolt, J.D.

Sandy Ellenbolt, J.D.
Director, OHSP

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6067
Sandra.Ellenbolt@usd.edu 

   
 


Open Position
IRB Coordinator

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6184
HumanSubjects@usd.edu 

   

ANIMAL PROTECTION PROGRAM

   
 Bonnie Gusso

Bonnie Gusso
IACUC Coordinator

Phone: (605) 677-5479
Bonnie.Gusso@usd.edu

   

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH AND SAFETY

 Kevin O'Kelley


Kevin O'Kelley
Assistant VP for Research Compliance

Churchill-Haines 188
Phone: (605) 677-6265
ehs@usd.edu

 

ORSP Staff

Offices for ORSP Pre-award and some administrative staff are in Slagle Hall. Supporting extraordinary innovation, creative activity and research at USD