Research & Sponsored Programs

Contact Us

Mary Berry 

Mary Berry, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Research
Authorized Institutional Official

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-5370
Mary.Berry@usd.edu 

  

RESEARCH COMMUNICATIONS & INDUSTRY RELATIONS

 Tasha Anderson, MBA  

Tasha Anderson, MBA
Business Research and
Economic Development Liaison

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-6229
Tasha.Anderson@usd.edu

 

 

SPONSORED PROGRAMS

 Jocelynn Fitch

Jocelynn Fitch
Grants Specialist

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6301
Jocelynn.Fitch@usd.edu

 Laura Jones

 Laura Jones, MPA
Grants Specialist

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-3912
Laura.Jones@usd.edu

 

 

TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

 DeVee Dykstra

DeVee Dykstra, J.D.
Technology Transfer Officer

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5894
Email: DeVee.Dykstra@usd.edu

  

COMPLIANCE

 Kevin O'Kelley

Kevin O'Kelley
Assistant VP for Research Compliance

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5370
Kevin.Okelley@usd.edu 

 

 

Human Subjects Protection

Ann Waterbury, MBA

Ann Waterbury, MBA
Director, OHSP

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6067
Ann.Waterbury@usd.edu 

   

Animal Protection

 Bonnie Gusso

Bonnie Gusso
IACUC Coordinator

Phone: (605) 677-5479
Bonnie.Gusso@usd.edu

   

Environmental Health & Safety

 John Becker

John Becker
Environmental Health & Safety
Graduate Assistant

Phone: (605) 677-6265
EHS@usd.edu

SUPPORTING RESEARCH SUCCESS

 Binnie Goodwin

Binnie Goodwin
Program Assistant I

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6399
Binnie.Goodwin@usd.edu 

 Linda Rupp

Linda Rupp
Compliance Secretary

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5370
Linda.Rupp@usd.edu

 Beth Lambeth 

Beth Lambeth
Senior Secretary

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5370
Beth.Lambeth@usd.edu

 

 

ORSP Staff

Offices for ORSP Pre-award and some administrative staff are in Slagle Hall. Supporting extraordinary innovation, creative activity and research at USD