Research & Sponsored Programs

Contact Us

 Laura J. Jenski, Ph.D.

Laura J. Jenski, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
Authorized Institutional Official

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5370
Laura.Jenski@usd.edu 

   
 Tasha Anderson, MBA

Tasha Anderson, MBA
Business Research and
Economic Development Liaison

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-6229
Tasha.Anderson@usd.edu

 
 Ann Waterbury, MBA

Ann Waterbury, MBA
Grants Specialist

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-7224
Ann.Waterbury@usd.edu

 Jess Murano, Grants Specialist

Jess Murano
Grants Specialist

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-3912
Jessica.Murano@usd.edu

 Jared Heiden, Grants Specialist

Jared Heiden
Grants Specialist

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6301
Jared.Heiden@usd.edu

   
 Binnie Goodwin

Binnie Goodwin
Program Assistant I

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6399
Binnie.Goodwin@usd.edu

   
 Linda Rupp

Linda Rupp
Executive Secretary

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5370
Linda.Rupp@usd.edu

   

TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

 DeVee Dykstra, J.D.

DeVee Dykstra, J.D.
Technology Transfer Officer

Slagle Hall 107
Phone: (605) 677-5894
Email: DeVee.Dykstra@usd.edu

   

HUMAN SUBJECTS PROTECTION PROGRAM

Sandy Ellenbolt, J.D.

Sandy Ellenbolt, J.D.
Director, OHSP

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6067
Sandra.Ellenbolt@usd.edu 

   
 Sarah Nelson


Sarah Holland
Senior Secretary/IRB Coordinator

Slagle Hall 105
Phone: (605) 677-6184
HumanSubjects@usd.edu 

   

ANIMAL PROTECTION PROGRAM

 Peter Autenreid, Ph.D., DVM


Peter Autenried, Ph.D., DVM
Director of Animal Resource Center

Phone: (605) 677-5174
Peter.Autenried@usd.edu

   
 Bonnie Gusso

Bonnie Gusso
IACUC Coordinator

Phone: (605) 677-5479
Bonnie.Gusso@usd.edu

   

ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH AND SAFETY

 Kevin O'Kelley


Kevin O'Kelley
Director of Environmental Health and Safety

Churchill-Haines 188
Phone: (605) 677-6265
ehs@usd.edu

 

ORSP Staff

Offices for ORSP Pre-award and some administrative staff are in Slagle Hall. Supporting extraordinary innovation, creative activity and research at USD