Office of Financial Affairs

You are here:

Accounting

The University of South Dakota maintains its financial information and procedures in compliance with all state, federal and financial reporting guidelines as well as providing timely and accurate processing through the Financial Information and State Accounting Systems.


Shelley Brunick, Shelley.Brunick@usd.edu Comptroller
Jerry Bartling, Jerry.Bartling@usd.edu Grants Accounting Director
Heidi Bennett, Heidi.Bennett@usd.edu  Accountant:  Fixed Assets
Kathy Carlson, Kathy.Carlson@usd.edu Senior Accountant: STN billings, state non-cash billings, state recodes, purchasing assessments, non-cash vouchers, budget transfers
Diane Penfield, Diane.Penfield@usd.edu Accounting Assistant: Direct pay, travel vouchers and procurement card
Laura Bendesky, Laura.Bendesky@usd.edu  Senior Secretary
Melissa HartnettMelissa.Hartnett@usd.edu Assistant Comptroller
Linda Powell, L.Powell@usd.edu Senior Accountant: local recodes, purchasing assessments, cash transfers, budget transfers
Jessica Preister, Jessica.Preister@usd.edu Director, Internal Audit
Ileen Weisser, Ileen.Weisser@usd.edu Accounting Assistant: post-award administration including effort certification reports and cost sharing

myU myU.>Faculty&Staff>Financial Resources & Administration Resources.  Online resources and information for Faculty & Staff.

Accounting Department
Slagle Hall, Room 212
The University of South Dakota
414 E. Clark St.
Vermillion, SD 57069
Phone:  605-677-5255
Fax:  605-677-6936