Gary Timmerman, M.D., Professor and Chair


The Department of Surgery has more than 215 faculty members more than 215 faculty members in academic, clinical, and hospital settings throughout South Dakota and the tri-state area.

Michael Person, M.D., Surgery Clerkship Director, LIC Coordinating Committee Member - Avera
Jenny M. Guido, M.D., LIC Coordinating Committee Member - Sanford


Pat Blake, Department Assistant
Kris Pearson, Senior Secretary