Registrar

You are here:

Academic Calendar 2013-14

Academic Calendar - Fall 2013
Registration Day Monday, August 26, 2013
Classes Begin  8 a.m. Monday, August 26, 2013
Labor Day   Monday, September 2, 2013
Last Day to Add Classes   Thursday, September 5, 2013
Last Day to Drop Classes with a Refund   Thursday, September 5, 2013
Tuition and Fees Due Date Friday, September 6, 2013
Native American Day Holiday  Monday, October 14, 2013
Midterm   Friday, October 18, 2013
Second 8-week Classes Begin   Monday, October 21, 2013  
Veterans Day Holiday   Monday, November 11, 2013
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W"   Friday, November 8, 2013
Thanksgiving Recess Begins   Wednesday, November 27, 2013, 5 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends, Classes Resume   Monday, December 2, 2013, 8 a.m.
Last Day of Fall Classes Tuesday, December 10, 2013
No Classes Wednesday, December 11, 2013
Final Exams Begin   Thursday, December 12, 2013
Commencement Saturday, December 14, 2013, 10 a.m.
Semester Ends   Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Final Grades Due Monday, December 23, 2013 (by midnight)

*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement. 


 Academic Calendar - Spring 2014
Registration Day Monday, January 13, 2014
Classes Start Monday, January 13, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2014
Last Day to Add Classes Wednesday, January 22, 2014
Last Day to Drop Classes with a Refund Wednesday, January 22, 2014
President's Day Monday, February 17, 2014
Spring Break Begins at 5 p.m. Friday March 7, 2014
Spring Break Ends. Classes resume at 8 a.m. Monday, March 17, 2014
Midterm Monday, March 17, 2014
Second 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, March 17, 2014
Last Day to Drop Classes with a "W" Monday, April 7, 2014
Easter Recess Begins Friday, April 18, 2014 at 5 a.m. 
Easter Recess Ends. Classes Resume Monday, April 21, 2014 at 8 a.m.
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 2, 2014
Final Exams Begin Monday, May 5, 2014
Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close Friday, May 9, 2014
Commencement Saturday, May 10, 2014
Final Grades DueWednesday May 14, 2014 (by midnight)


 

 Academic Calendar - Summer 2014
4 Week Sessions
Summer 4-Week Session I May 19 - June 13, 2014
End of Add/Drop for Session I Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Thursday, June 5, 2014
   
Summer 4-Week Session II June 16 - July 11, 2014
End of Add/Drop for Session II Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 4, 2014
   
Summer 4-Week Session III July 14 - August 8, 2014
End of Add/Drop for Session III Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Thursday, July 31, 2014
   
Summer 6-Week Session I May 19 - June 27, 2014
End of Add/Drop for Session I Thursday, May 22, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Monday, June 16, 2014
   
Summer 6-Week Session II June 30 - August 8, 2014
End of Add/Drop for Session II Thursday, July 3, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Monday, July 28, 2014
   
Summer 8-Week Session I May 19 - July 11, 2014
End of Add/Drop for Session II Friday, May 23, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Wednesday, June 25, 2014
   
Summer 8-Week Session II June 16 - August 8, 2014
End of Add/Drop for Session II Friday, June 20, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Wednesday, July 23, 2014
   
Summer 12-Week Session May 19 - August 8, 2014
End of Add/Drop Monday, May 26, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Wednesday, July 16, 2014
   
Summer All Inclusive May 12 - August 22, 2014
End of Add/Drop Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Last Day to Drop a Course with a "W" Wedensday, July 23, 2014