The division of Counseling and Psychology in Education offers several scholarships and awards to our students.

Hee-sook Choi School Psychology Scholarship

This annual scholarship supports an outstanding school psychology graduate student.

Anita Johnson Gwin Scholarship

These annual scholarships are offered to full-time graduate students pursuing a master’s degree in counseling and psychology in education with potential for leadership in the counseling field.

Robert H. and Myrtle E. Knapp Scholarship

This scholarship is available to a graduate student from South Dakota, Iowa, Nebraska or Minnesota who is in the counseling program, has a better-than-average scholastic potential and a GPA well above average.

Marilyn J. Mabee Scholarship

This fellowship is awarded to an outstanding graduate student in the division of Counseling and Psychology in Education. The award is added to an existing assistantship.

David and Kay Olson Counseling Program Scholarship

An annual stipend is awarded to a doctoral student in the School of Education Counseling program each year.

E. Gordon Poling Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship supports a doctoral student in the counseling program whose career goal is to become a counselor educator.