Arrange to meet with a subject specialist librarian to assist you with you research projects. Requests for new materials and reference and instruction inquiries should be directed to the appropriate subject specialist below.

College of Arts & Sciences

Alan Aldrich
605-677-6614
Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu
Room 130F

Anthroplogy
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Communication Studies
Media & Journalism
Sociology

David Alexander
605-677-6078
David.Alexander@usd.edu
Room 224

Native Studies

Daniel Daily
605-677-5122
Dan.Daily@usd.edu
Room 132B

Religious Studies

Lisa Duncan
605-677-8867
Lisa.Duncan@usd.edu
Room 305A

History

Stephen Johnson
605-677-5629
Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 130C

Criminal Justice Studies
Political Science
Psychology

Carol Leibiger
605-677-6089
C.Leibiger@usd.edu
Room 130B

English
Linguistics
Modern Languages
Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Shelie Vacek
605-677-5121
Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu
Room 131A

Biology
Chemistry
Earth Sciences
Physics
Sustainability

Kathleen McElhinney
605-677-6083
Kathleen.McElhinney@usd.edu
Room 130E

Computer Science
Mathematics
Philosophy

Sanford School of Medicine and School of Health Sciences

Timmi Johnson
605-677-6615
Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 131B

Health Sciences
MD Program
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Physician Assistant
Public Health

Shelie Vacek
605-677-5121
Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu
Room 131A

Addiction Studies
Biomedical Sciences
Dental Hygiene
Medical Laboratory Science
MD Program
Social Work
Public Health

Anna Gieschen
605-357-1519
Anna.Gieschen@usd.edu
Sioux Falls

Wegner Center

Molly Youngkin
605-357-1531
Molly.Youngkin@usd.edu
Sioux Falls

Wegner Center

Beacom School of Business

Stephen Johnson
605-677-5629
Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 130C

School of Education

David Alexander
605-677-6078
David.Alexander@usd.edu
Room 224

Curriculum and Instruction

Stephen Johnson
605-677-5629
Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 130C

Educational Administration

Timmi Johnson
605-677-6615
Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 131B

Kinesiology and Sport Management

Carol Leibiger
605-677-6089
C.Leibiger@usd.edu
Room 130B

Counseling and Psychology


College of Fine Arts

Danielle De Jager-Loftus
605-677-5123
Danielle.Loftus@usd.edu
Room 131 C

Art
Music
Theatre

Selectors for Specialized Collections

Alan Aldrich
605-677-6614
Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu
Room 130F

Reference 

Lisa Duncan
605-677-8867
Lisa.Duncan@usd.edu
Room 305A

Chilson Collection

Stephen Johnson
605-677-5629
Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 130C

Interdisciplinary
Reference

Carol Leibiger
605-677-6089
C.Leibiger@usd.edu
Room 130B

Honors