The Community Advisory Council (CAC) provides guidance to the Center for Disabilities, ensuring what we do is responsive to the needs and interests of people and communities across South Dakota. As part of their commitment, CAC members:

  • Review training and informational resources
  • Approve annual and five-year plans
  • Meet quarterly, twice in-person and twice by telephone or videoconferencing

To learn more about becoming a CAC member, contact

Current CAC Members

Julie Briggs
Monica Burgess
Rebecca Cain
Sarah Carter
Burdette Clifford
Lyle Cook
Patrick Derrick
Rod Domke
Carrol Forsch
Brenda Frevik
Peggy Gallipo
Brett Glirbas
Samatha Griebel
Kyle Hegge

Dan Lusk
Linda Muise
Tim Neyhart
Dan Rounds
Joyce Parry
Shelly Pfaff
Arlene Poncelet
Tom Scheinost
Matt Simet
Derek Smith
Paula Souhrada
Nate Spotted Owl
Jason Vaverka
Elizabeth Warner
Eric Weiss
Tana Zwart