Wendy Parent-Johnson, Ph.D., CRC, CESP—  Wendy.parentjohnson@usd.edu

South Dakota LEND Director

 Steven Larson, M.Ed. — Steven.D.Larson@usd.edu

Department Assistant

 Nancy Valland, M.A. — Nancy.Saufley@usd.edu

Training Coordinator 

Discipline

Discipline Head/Faculty Contact

Audiology

Teri James Bellis, Ph.D. — Teri.Bellis@usd.edu

Clinical Psychology

Jean Caraway, Ph.D. — Jean.Caraway@usd.edu 

Health Services Administration 

Carole Cochran, M.S.W. — Carole.Cochran@usd.edu 

Nutrition/Dietetics 

Kendra Kattelmann, Ph.D. — Kendra.Kattelmann@sdstate.edu 

Occupational Therapy 

Barb Brockevelt, Ph.D. — Barb.Brockevelt@usd.edu 

Parent/Family 

Lisa Sanderson — lsanderson@sdparent.org 

Physical Therapy 

Lana Svien, Ph.D. — L.Svien@usd.edu 

School Psychology 

Sarah Wollersheim-Shervey, Ph.D. — Sarah.WollersheimShe@usd.edu 

Self-Advocate 

Matthew Johnson, Ed.D. — mjohnson@augie.edu 

Social Work 

Deb Aden — Deb.Aden@usd.edu 

Special Education 

Gabriela Walker, Ph.D. — Gabriela.Walker@usd.edu 

Speech/Language Pathology 

Elizabeth K. Hanson, Ph.D. — Elizabeth.Hanson@usd.edu 

Support Faculty

Jerome Blake, M.D. — Jerome.Blake@usd.edu

Developmental Pediatrics Ancillary Discipline Head 

Greg Boris, Ed.D. — Greg.Boris@usd.edu

Leadership Discipline Head

Burdette Clifford, M.S. — bclifford2003@yahoo.com 

Tribal Liaison/Diversity and Inclusion Consultant 

David Ermer, M.D. — David.Ermer@usd.edu 

Psychiatry Ancillary Discipline Head 

Marni Johnson-Martin, Ph.D. — Marni.Johnson@usd.edu 

Audiology Ancillary Discipline Head 

Cheryl Raysby-Park, M.A. — Cheryl.Raysby-Park@sanfordhealth.org 

Community Clinic Ancillary Discipline Head 

Renee Schulz, R.N. — renee.schulz@sanfordhealth.org 

Leadership Ancillary Discipline Head 

Dennis C. Stevens, M.D. — Dennis.Stevens@usd.edu 

Pediatrics Discipline Head