The Center for Disabilities is located on the Sanford campus and is housed in the Health Sciences Center. Our staff is made up of a large group of professionals with a great variety of work experiences and educational backgrounds.

Wendy Parent-Johnson, Ph.D., C.R.C., C.E.S.P., Executive Director, LEND, Community Training and Services Director
Phone: 605-357-1468
Wendy.ParentJohnson@usd.edu

Kristen Berg, Ph.D., Assistant Director
Phone: 605-357-1427

Richard Kiefer-O’Donnell, Ph.D., Assistant Director
Phone: 605-357-1411
Richard.K.Odonnell@usd.edu

John R. Johnson, Ph.D., Research and Development Director
Phone: 605-357-1439
John.R.Johnson@usd.edu

Jana Richardson, B.S., Finance and Administration Director
Phone: 605-357-1473
Jana.Richardson@usd.edu

Jim Warne, M.S., Community Engagement Director
Phone: 605-357-1439
warriorfoundation@gmail.com

Bridget Amundson, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1419
Bridget.L.Amundson@usd.edu

Ryan Bartz, B.S., Marketing Communication Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1477
Ryan.Bartz@usd.edu

Caitlin Borges, M.S.W., L.C.W.S., Clinic Associate
Phone: 605-357-1559
Caitlin.Borges@usd.edu

Greg Boris, Ed.D., Senior Leadership Development and Policy Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1474
Greg.Boris@usd.edu

Jamie Butler, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1429
Jamie.Butler@usd.edu

Teresa Byrnes, Clinic Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1420
Teresa.Byrnes@usd.edu

Debbie Carter, Accountant
Phone: 605-357-1431
Debbie.Carter@usd.edu

Jake Cummings, Ph.D., Research Associate
Phone: 605-357-1428
Jake.Cummings@usd.edu

Tova Eggerstedt, M.S., Behavioral Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1430
Tova.Eggerstedt@usd.edu

Qijuan Fang, Ph.D., Post-Doc Researcher
Phone: 605-357-1401
Qijuan.Fang@usd.edu

Mary Fitzpatrick, Birth to 3 Program Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1318
Mary.Fitzpatrick@usd.edu

Taylor Funke, B.S., CAC, CPS, Behavior Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1584
Taylor.Funke@usd.edu

Kendra Gottsleben, B.A., Marketing Communication Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1462
Kendra.Gottsleben@usd.edu

Erin Gustaf, Staff Assistant
Phone: 605-357-1439
Erin.Gustaf@usd.edu

Pat Herman, M.U.R.P., A.I.C.P., Department Manager and Events Planner
Phone: 605-357-1577
Pat.Herman@usd.edu

Stephanie Krusemark, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-556-0067
Stephanie.Krusemark@usd.edu

Steven Larson, M.Ed., M.Div., Department Assistant
Phone: 605-357-1426
Steven.D.Larson@usd.edu

Emily Meier, M.A., Training and Technical Assistance Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1475
Emily.A.Meier@usd.edu

Sarah Militz-Frielink, Ph.D., LEND Coordinator/Training Director
Phone: 605-357-1581
Sarah.Frielink@usd.edu

Rose Moehring, M.A., Sp.Ed., C.L.V.T., Deaf-Blind Program Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1437
Rose.Moehring@usd.edu

Shannon Nelson, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-996-3380
Shannon.Nelson@usd.edu

Richard Parent-Johnson, Ph.D., Senior Research Associate
Phone: 605-357-1323
Richard.ParentJohnso@usd.edu

Nicole Saue, B.S.W., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1346
Nicole.Saue@usd.edu

Kurt Schiferl, B.S., Behavior Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1443
Kurt.Schiferl@usd.edu

Angie Tuffs, B.S., Department Assistant
Phone: 605-357-1423
Angie.Tuffs@usd.edu

Missy Wartenbee, B.S.W., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1446
Missy.J.Wartenbee@usd.edu

Ann Wilson, Ph.D., Senior Research Associate
Phone: 605-357-1348
Ann.Wilson@usd.edu