Fall Semester - 2016
Classes Begin Monday, August 22
Last day to drop 1st 8-week course with refund
Thursday, August 25
Last day to drop full term course with refund
Thursday, September 1
Labor Day   Monday, September 5
Last day to drop 1st 8-week course with "W"
Wednesday, September 28
 Advising begins  Monday, October 3
Native American Day Holiday  Monday, October 10
Midterm   Friday, October 14
Second 8-week Classes Begin   Monday, October 17
Last day to drop 2nd 8-week course with refund
Friday, October 21
Early Registration Period (Oct. 24 - Nov. 18)  Monday, October 24
Last day to drop full term course with "W"
Friday, November 4
Veterans Day Holiday   Friday, November 11
Last day to drop 2nd 8-week course with a "W" Monday, November 21
Thanksgiving Recess Begins   Wednesday, November 23, 5 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends, Classes Resume Monday, November 28, 8 a.m.
Last Day of Fall Classes Tuesday, December 6
No Classes Wednesday, December 7
Final Exams Begin   Thursday, December 8
Commencement*
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement. 
Saturday, December 10 10 a.m.

Semester Ends   Wednesday, December 14
Final Grades Due Monday, December 19 (by midnight)

 
Spring Semester 2017

  
Classes Start Monday, January 9
Last day to drop 1st 8-week course with refund Thursday, January 12
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Last day to drop full term course with refund Wednesday, January 18
Last day to drop 1st 8-week course with "W" Wednesday, February 15
President's Day Monday, February 20
Spring Break Begins at 5 p.m. Friday March 3
Spring Break Ends. Classes resume at 8 a.m. Monday, March 13
Midterm Monday, March 13
Second 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, March 13
Last day to drop 2nd 8-week course with refund Thursday, March 16
Last day to drop full term course with "W"
Monday, April 3
Easter Recess Begins Friday, April 14 (5 a.m.)
Easter Recess Ends. Classes Resume Monday, April 17 (8 a.m.)
Last day to drop 2nd 8-week course with "W" Wednesday, April 19
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 28
Final Exams Begin Monday, May 1
Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close Friday, May 5
Commencement*
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement. 
Saturday, May 6  (9:30 a.m.)
 
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 10 (by midnight)