Fall Semester - 2017
Classes Begin Monday, August 21
Labor Day   Monday, September 4
Native American Day Holiday  Monday, October 9
Midterm   Friday, October 13
Second 8-week Classes Begin   Monday, October 16
Veterans Day Holiday   Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Recess Begins   Wednesday, November 22, 5 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends, Classes Resume Monday, November 27, 8 a.m.
Last Day of Fall Classes Tuesday, December 5
No Classes Wednesday, December 6
Final Exams Begin   Thursday, December 7
Commencement*
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement. 
Saturday, December 9, 10 a.m.

Semester Ends   Wednesday, December 13
Final Grades Due Monday, December 18 (by midnight)

 
Spring Semester 2018

  
Classes Start Monday, January 8
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
President's Day Monday, February 19
Spring Break Begins at 5 p.m. Friday March 5
Spring Break Ends. Classes resume at 8 a.m. Monday, March 12
Midterm Monday, March 12
Second 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, March 12
Easter Recess Begins Friday, March 30 (5 a.m.)
Easter Recess Ends. Classes Resume Monday, April 2 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 27
Final Exams Begin Monday, April 30
Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close Friday, May 4
Commencement*
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement. 
Saturday, May 5  (9:30 a.m.)
 
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 9 (by midnight)