In addition to the student inductees, Jim Peterson, president of Masaba Inc., was honored by Beta Gamma Sigma.

"Jim Peterson as well as the inducted students have excelled tremendously in scholarship and service and we are honored to have them join the Alpha Chapter of the University of South Dakota," said Erin Cornelsen, instructor of accounting and faculty advisor for Beta Gamma Sigma at the Beacom School of Business. "Beta Gamma Sigma is the scholastic honor society dedicated to principles and ideals essential to a worthy life as well as to a commendable business career."

The following students were inducted into the Beacom School of Business chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma at USD:


• Ahamed Shamly Anvar Mackey
• Darren Ball
• Jessica Buer
• Michaella Crouch
• Dong Fu
• Murtaza Nasir
• Ashley Rentsch
• Nikolaos Siopis
• Amy Widman


• Bridget Geerts
• Shinyoung Kim
• Sophia Lima
• Alex Nelson
• Ward Reesman
• Emilee Shostrom
• Sam Swier


• Kelsey Berger
• Derek Bierschbach
• Megan Erickson
• Lauren Hayden
• Regan Jensen
• Madisyn Jerman
• Margaret Kleiman
• Lucas Ladenburger
• Elizabeth Loschen
• Benjamin Newman
• Ryan Scholten

Beta Gamma Sigma is a business honor society that recognizes academic excellence in business studies only at schools that are accredited by AACSB International (Association for the Advancement of Collegiate Schools of Business). Students who are inducted are considered lifetime members. More than 625,000 individuals have been inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma since 1913.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website