Beta Gamma Sigma is the scholastic honor society dedicated to principles and ideals essential to a worthy life as well as to a commendable business career. The organization recognizes academic excellence in business studies only at schools that are accredited by AACSB International (Association for the Advancement of Collegiate Schools of Business). Students who are inducted are considered lifetime members. More than 800,000 individuals have been inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma since 1913.

“We have incredibly dedicated students at the Beacom School of Business,” said Erin Cornelsen, faculty coordinator for Beta Gamma Sigma. “While we weren’t able to honor these individuals in person this year, their hard work and commitment to academic excellence will still be celebrated.”

The following students were inducted into the Beacom School of Business chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma at USD during the spring 2020 semester:


  • Anna Brandenberger
  • Guanya Lu
  • Mackenzie Mellick
  • Vincent Molluzzo


  • Jonna Bart
  • Katherine Bergheim
  • Tyler Cunningham
  • Hallie Downs
  • Scott Fudenberg
  • Ryan Landmark
  • Lauren Lavin
  • Jacob Leiseth
  • Jacob Michel
  • David Moerman
  • Zachary Renken


  • Benjamin Boehrns
  • Bethany DeGroot
  • Brock Hardie
  • Tate Olsen
  • Haley Pederson
  • Chase Pibal
  • Justin Schweer
  • Charles Voigt
Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website