“This group of ambassadors was selected because each student represents the culture of excellence we have established at Beacom.” said Dean Venky Venkatachalam. “These students are a talented team who display superior leadership and academic skills that makes the Beacom School of Business unique.”

Jared Waltz, a senior finance major from Sioux Falls served as an ambassador last year and will be returning for the current year. Waltz said, “Being able to work alongside the Beacom School of Business leadership at the highest level toward the goal of bettering our institution is a tremendous opportunity and a genuine privilege.”

Ashlynn Blenner, a joint BBA/MBA student from Holstein, Iowa, said, “Serving as a Dean's Ambassador allows me to communicate with other high-performing business school students and provide input about how to make the business school better.”

The 2017-18 ambassadors:

Ashlynn Blenner, Finance, Holstein, Iowa
Madelin Klamm, Marketing, Valley Springs, South Dakota
Katie Petry, Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Ada, Minnesota
Ryan Scholten, Finance, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Shinyoung Kim, Marketing and Economics, South Korea
Kelsey Berger, Health Services Administration, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Noah Thompson, Accounting, Mitchell, South Dakota
Jared Waltz, Finance, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Conrad Adam, Finance, Pierre, South Dakota
Rachelle Moore, Business Administration, Vermillion, South Dakota
Cody Davis, Finance, Carroll, Iowa
Payton Larsen, Finance, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Tomas Kamenik, Accounting, Prague
Ji Hur, Accounting, South Korea

Download a photo. (Ambassadors identified by row. Row one: Ashlynn Blenner, Katie Petry; row two: Jared Waltz, Conrad Adam, Ji Hur, Kelsey Berger, Shinyoung Kim; row three: Madelin Klamm, Rachelle Moore, Dean Venky Venkatachalam, Cody Davis; row four: Ryan Scholten, Tomas Kamenik, Payton Larsen, Noah Thompson)

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email usdnews@usd.edu
Contact Website website