Five students from the medical school’s Class of 2017 were elected including Peter Chang and Joshua Rezkalla of Sioux Falls, South Dakota, Kirstin Hockhausen of Rapid City, South Dakota, Trevor Kindle of Yankton, South Dakota and John Person of Hartford, South Dakota. Five students from the Class of 2018 were also elected including David Christianson of New Suffolk, New York, Nathan Jacobson and Dane Schroeder of Rapid City, South Dakota, Ashley Schmidt of Mitchell, South Dakota and Garett Steers of Miller, South Dakota.

The chapter also inducted pediatric professor Dr. Joseph Zenel, Jr., alumni Dr. John Hallenbeck and Dr. Byron Nielsen and medical resident Dr. Natalie Dvorak.

Alpha Omega Alpha is the only national honor medical society in the world. It recognizes and perpetuates excellence in the medical profession and honors high standards of character and conduct among medical students, faculty and medical graduates. AOA specifically recognizes high academic achievement among students selected, as well as gifted teaching and leadership in academia and the community. AOA also supports the ideals of humanism and service to others.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website