Beta Gamma Sigma is a national honor society that recognizes academic excellence in business studies only at schools that are accredited by AACSB-International (Association for the Advancement of Collegiate Schools of Business). Students who are inducted are considered lifetime members. More than 625,000 individuals have been inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma since 1913.

In addition to the student inductees, Michael Carlson, Finance Officer for the City of Vermillion, and Stephen Johnson, Business and Distance Education Librarian and Associate Professor at the University of South Dakota, were also honored by Beta Gamma Sigma.

The following students were inducted into the SD Alpha chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma in the Beacom School of Business at the University of South Dakota:

Master’s program:
Hyun Woong (Daniel) Chang
Ayron Corporon
Brett Gorden
Joseph Kohn
Beth Lambeth
Sam Maertens
Reed Muehler
Michael Olson
Austin Parks
Amanda Steiner
Tatsiana Weflen
Jacquelyn Wilson

Rachel Barclay
Levi Blanchard
Carly Boulware
Kayla Henderson
Christopher Jansen
Madelin Klamm
Emily Runge
Noah Thompson
Samantha Villwock

Isaac Anderson
Isabella Beuckens
Cole Cahoy
Joshua DeGroot
Alicia Gregoire
Connor Jallo
Pierce Libbey
Christina Marquez
Boston Rew
Logan Schiebout
Parker Schultz
Nathan Wendler

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website