Five students from the medical school’s class of 2020 were installed in AOA. They include Michael Blankespoor of Rock Valley, Iowa, Taylor Den Hartog of Rapid City, South Dakota, Lauren Fanta of Yankton, South Dakota, Cory Hewitt of Belle Fourche, South Dakota, and Chandler Jansen, of Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Six students from the Class of 2021 were inducted, including Adam Bleeker of Mitchell, South Dakota, Ahna Buntrock of Eyota, Minnesota, Jacob Haiar of Mitchell, South Dakota, Christopher Lucido of Omaha, Nebraska, Logan Radtke of Jefferson, South Dakota, and Christopher Van Hove of Plymouth, Minnesota.

The chapter also inducted alumnus Samuel Schimelpfenig, M.D., faculty member Jennifer Hsu, M.D., and residents Mohamed Abdallah, M.D. and Wade Paulson, M.D.

AOA recognizes and encourages excellence in the medical profession and honors high standards of character and conduct among medical students, faculty and medical graduates. AOA specifically recognizes high academic achievement among students, gifted teaching and leadership in academia and the community, and the ideals of humanism and service to community.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website