More than 150 students competed in several science events. Yankton Middle School and Yankton High School won first place in their divisions and have been invited to participate in the Science Olympiad National Tournament at Colorado State University May 18-19.

Full Results

Middle School
1st Place: Yankton Middle School, Coaches: Brooks Schild, Tom Merrill, Nicole Mehlhaff and Elizabeth Dooley.
2nd Place: Sacred Heart Middle School, Coach: Rebecca Loutsch.
3rd Place: Dakota Valley Middle School, Coaches: Amanda Vande Vegte and Miranda Arnold.
4th Place: Vermillion Middle School, Coach: Audrey Job.
5th Place: Elk Point-Jefferson Middle School, Coaches: Angela Peirce and Nicole Pribil.
6th Place: Mickelson Middle School, Coach: Christopher Mitchell.

High School
1st  Place: Yankton High School, Coaches: Robert Medeck, Brooks Schild and Ashlee Fleming.
2nd Place: Dakota Valley High School, Coaches: Sarah Wonders and Miranda Ritts.
3rd Place: Elk Point-Jefferson High School, Coaches: Angela Peirce and Nicole Pribil.
T-4th Place: Brookings High School, Coach: Kelly Riedell.
T-4th Place: Madison High School, Coach: Dawn Wiebers.
T-4th Place: Todd County High School, Coaches: Marjorie Blare and Katie Petry.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website