“The providers who make a difference every day in our communities come from many walks of life, with varied backgrounds. Each provider brings valuable knowledge and exemplary care to our communities,” said Brad Archer, M.D., Monument Health chief medical officer. The awards were open to any medical providers in the Black Hills region who provide services at a Monument Health facility. Recipients were determined by votes from peers.

The 2022 recipients affiliated with the Sanford School of Medicine are:

Julie Raymond, M.D., Distinguished Clinician Award
John Palmer, D.O.
Clinical Associate Professor, Internal Medicine

Distinguished Educator Award
Jason Knudson, ’01 M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Family Medicine and FARM site coordinator

Distinguished Researcher Award
Daniel Petereit, ’89 M.D.
Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine

Mark Harlow Distinguished Community Leader Award
Heather Brewer, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, OB/GYN

Robinson-Howe Legacy Award

Forrest Brady, M.D.
Clinical Professor, Family Medicine

Robinson-Howe Legacy Award

Harold Edward Fromm, M.D., ’55 B.S.M.D. (posthumously)
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Surgery, 1978-1996
Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email usdnews@usd.edu
Contact Website website