Date Time Location Event
Monday 5/20/19 3:30-5:00 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building SPURA Orientation: Introductions; Orientation, Photos
Monday 5/20/19 5:30 p.m. Prentis Park, South Picnic Shelter SPURA Welcome Day Picnic: Students, Mentors & Families Picnic
Thursday 5/23/19 12-1.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
SPURA Seminar (12.30 p.m.) "Substance Use Disorder and South Dakota" by Dr. Lisa McFadden
Thursday 5/30/19 9.30 a.m.-12 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Responsible Conduct in Research (RCR) Training (9:30 a.m.-12 p.m.) by Dr. Barbara Goodman
Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
Thursday 6/6/19 12-12.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
SPURA Seminar (12.30 p.m.) "Neurobiology of Addiction" by Dr. Lee Baugh
Wednesday 6/12/19 All Day Sanford Research, Sioux Falls Eastern South Dakota Research Symposium (Optional)
Thursday 6/13/19 12-12.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
SPURA Seminar (12.30 p.m.) “Exploring the Opioid Epidemic” by Dr. Jewel Shepard
Monday 6/17/19 3-5 p.m. Atrium, Lee Medical Building SPURA Career Fair (Required for SPURA Students)
Thursday 6/20/19 12-1.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
SPURA Seminar (12.30 p.m.) "Synaptic Transmission & how it is Altered by Drugs of Abuse" by Dr. Brian Burrell
Thursday 6/27/19 12-1.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
SPURA Seminar (12.30 pm) "Professional Skills in Presenting Research" by Dr. Hong Zheng
Thursday 7/11/19 12-1.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
Student Presentations (12.30 p.m.)
Thursday 7/18/19 12-1.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
Student Presentations (12.30 pm)
Thursday 7/25/19 12-1.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
Student Presentations (12.30 p.m.)
Thursday 8/1/19 12-1.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
Student Presentations (12.30 p.m.)
Thursday 8/8/19 12-1.30 p.m. Room 105, Lee Medical Building Student Lunch (12 p.m.)
Student Presentations & Wrap-up Session (12.30 p.m.)
Thursday-Friday 8/15/19  -8/16/19 All Day MUC Ballroom CBBRe Symposium (Required for SPURA Students)