Skip to main content

The University of South Dakota designated a strategic taskforce to continuously monitor the coronavirus pandemic.

COVID-19 Taskforce

Photo of President Sheila Gestring
Sheila K. Gestring
President
Email: Sheila.Gestring@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-5641
Photo of Kurt Hackemer Kurt Hackemer
Provost & Vice President - Academic Affairs
Email: Kurt.Hackemer@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3850            
 Steve Brown Steve Brown
University of South Dakota Foundation
President and Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 605-670-0424
Michelle Cwach Headshot  Michelle Cwach
Assistant Vice President- Communications and Marketing
Email: Michelle.Cwach@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-6270
Daniel Engebretson, Ph.D., headshot Daniel Engebretson
Vice President - Research
Email: Daniel.Engebretson@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3761
 AJ Franken, headshot AJ Franken
General Counsel
Email: AJ.Franken@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3668
Kim Grieve Kimberly Grieve
Vice President- Student Services and Dean of Students
Email: Kimberly.Grieve@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3555
 David Herbster David Herbster
Athletics Director
Email: David.Herbster@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-5500
Travis Letellier headshot
Travis Letellier
Interim Associate Vice President- Diversity
Email: Travis.Letellier@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3925
Laura McNaughton Laura McNaughton
Chief of Staff and Director of Government Relations
Email: Laura.McNaughton@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-5642
Kevin Okelley Headshot Kevin O'Kelley
Assistant Vice President- Research Compliance
Email: Kevin.OKelley@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3766
Scott Pohlson Scott Pohlson
Vice President- Marketing, Enrollment and University Relations
Email:  Scott.Pohlson@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-6261
Tim Ridgway Headshot Tim Ridgway
Vice President - Health Affairs & Dean - Sanford School of Medicine
Email: Tim.Ridgway@usd.edu
Phone: 605-357-1340
Photo of Adam Rosheim  Adam Rosheim
Vice President - Administration and Finance
Email: Adam.Rosheim@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3623