Skip to main content

Students must complete the School of Education Scholarship Application to be considered for the following scholarships.

Apply Now (Sign-In Required)

The application closes on March 1.

Mary Wanserki Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship is given to non-traditional undergraduate or graduate students enrolled in the School of Education at USD. Preference will be given to a female Head Start parent.

Wayne H. Evans Sr. and Patricia Evans Teacher Education Scholarship

This scholarship is given to a Native American junior or senior undergraduate student or a graduate student who is seeking initial teacher licensure and is enrolled in the USD School of Education. Preference will be given to an undergraduate Native American student; however, a graduate Native American student may be considered.

Patricia Tschetter Mendell Memorial Scholarship

Scholarships are given to students who are residents of South Dakota and graduate students preparing to teach in the area of special education.

E. Louise Coover Memorial Scholarship

This annual scholarship is awarded to graduate students who have earned a degree but have returned to the university and are registered in the master's plus certification program to obtain their teaching certificate.