Skip to main content

Arrange to meet with a subject specialist librarian to assist you with you research projects. Requests for new materials and reference and instruction inquiries should be directed to the appropriate subject specialist below.

College of Arts & Sciences

Alan Aldrich
605-658-3384
Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu
Room 130F

Anthroplogy
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Communication Studies
Media & Journalism
Sociology

David Alexander
605-658-3374
David.Alexander@usd.edu
Room 224

Native Studies

Daniel Daily
605-658-3369
Dan.Daily@usd.edu
Room 132B

Religious Studies

Rachael Lebo
Rachael.Lebo@usd.edu
Wegner Library, Sioux Falls

Biology, Chemistry, Sustainability and Environment, Addiction Studies, Biomedical Sciences, Dental Hygiene, and Medical Laboratory Science

Michael Seminara
605-658-3379
Michael.Seminara@usd.edu
Room 305A

History
English

Stephen Johnson
605-658-3387
Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 130C

Criminal Justice Studies
Political Science
Psychology

Carol Leibiger
605-658-3383
C.Leibiger@usd.edu
Room 130B

Linguistics
Modern Languages
Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies
English General-Education Writing Courses

Kathleen McElhinney
605-658-3370
Kathleen.McElhinney@usd.edu
Room 130E

Computer Science
Mathematics
Philosophy

Sanford School of Medicine and School of Health Sciences

Rachael Lebo
Rachael.Lebo@usd.edu
Wegner Library, Sioux Falls

Wegner Library
M.D. Program
Biomedical Engineering

Layal Hneiny
Layal.Hneiny@usd.edu
Wegner Library, Sioux Falls

M.D. Program

Timmi Johnson
605-658-3389
Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 131B

Health Sciences
M.D. Program
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Physical Therapy
Physician Assistant
Public Health

Shelie Vacek
605-357-1319
Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu
Wegner Library, Sioux Falls

Wegner Library
M.D. Program
Social Work

Anna Gieschen
605-357-1519
Anna.Gieschen@usd.edu
Wegner Library, Sioux Falls

Wegner Library

Beacom School of Business

Stephen Johnson
605-658-3387
Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 130C

School of Education

David Alexander
605-658-3374
David.Alexander@usd.edu
Room 224

Curriculum and Instruction

David Alexander
605-658-3374
David.Alexander@usd.edu
Room 224

Teacher Residency in Education

 

Stephen Johnson
605-658-3387
Stephen.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 130C

Educational Administration

Timmi Johnson
605-658-3389
Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu
Room 131B

Kinesiology and Sport Management

Carol Leibiger
605-658-3383
C.Leibiger@usd.edu
Room 130B

Counseling and Psychology

College of Fine Arts

Danielle De Jager-Loftus
605-658-3386
Danielle.Loftus@usd.edu
Room 131 C

Art
Music
Theatre

Selectors for Specialized Collections

Alan Aldrich
605-658-3384
Alan.Aldrich@usd.edu
Room 130F

Reference

Michael Seminara
605-658-3379
Michael.Seminara@usd.edu
Room 305A

Chilson Collection

Carol Leibiger
605-658-3383
C.Leibiger@usd.edu
Room 130B

Honors