Skip to main content

The Community Advisory Council (CAC) provides guidance to the Center for Disabilities, ensuring what we do is responsive to the needs and interests of people and communities across South Dakota. As part of their commitment, CAC members:

  • Review training and informational resources
  • Approve annual and five-year plans
  • Meet quarterly, twice in-person and twice by telephone or videoconferencing

To learn more about becoming a CAC member, contact

Current CAC Members

Ben D. Anderson
Julie Briggs
Teri Bukowski
Monica Burgess
Rebecca Cain
Sarah Carter
Burdette Clifford
Lyle Cook
Dan Cross
Patrick Derrick
Lori Douville
Carrol Forsch
Brenda Frevik
Peggy Gallipo
Carrie Geppert
Brett Glirbas
Kyle Hegge

Sandy Kenrick
Darryl Milner
Tim Neyhart
Dan Rounds
Joyce Parry
Shelly Pfaff
Arlene Poncelet
Tom Scheinost
Matt Simet
Brenda Smith
Derek Smith
Paula Souhrada
Troy Osterloo
Nate Spotted Owl
Jason Vaverka
Elizabeth Warner
Eric Weiss
Tana Zwart